Faculty and Staff

Honors Faculty Resources

When the Honors Steering Committee accepts a proposal for an honors seminar, the faculty member who has proposed the seminar becomes a member of the Ithaca College honors faculty. The honors faculty meets on a regular basis to discuss the program and to engage in special faculty development activities. The bylaws of the Ithaca College Honors Faculty will be found on the sidebar.

General authority for decisions regarding the honors program rests with the Honors Steering Committee. The Honors Steering Committee is selected in such a way as to represent a wide variety of academic areas and programs. The current members are:

  • Thomas Pfaff — Director, Ithaca College Honors Program
  • Jonathan Ablard (Term Ends: May 2018)
  • Stewart Auyash (May 2018)
  • David Flanagan - Honors Portfolio Coordinator (???)
  • Jason Hamilton (May 2017)
  • Brooks Miner (May 2019)
  • Todd Schack (May 2017)
  • Rachel Wagner (May 2019)