Alumni Network and Department Newsletter

Class of 2004

 

Bagshaw, Michael

IT Sales
Mbagshaw14@gmail.com 

 

Cole, Thomas

7th Grade Social Studies Teacher,
West Genesee Middle School

   2) It is a job, but it doesn't mean that teaching cannot be enjoyable. Have fun and show your passion for teaching because you are a role model and your students will be the first to recognize and inform you if you're not enjoying what you do. 


Discenza, Mike

Head Women’s Golf Coach, SUNY Cortland
discenzam@cortland.edu

 

Donohue, Mike

              AP European History, AP US History, Civics and Economics, World History

Michael.donohue@cms.k12.nc.us

 

Dowling, John

Social Studies Teacher
jdowling1@gmail.com  

 

Gioux, Cory

Social Studies Teacher at Groton High School
cgiroux@groton.cnyric.org

 

Mayer, Peter

Defensive Backs Coach Ithaca College, Ithaca, NY
pmayer@ithaca.edu 

 

Molisani, Seth

UB Law School graduate 

Powers, Jarett

Chair S.S. Depart. Of Ithaca High School & Human Geography Prof. at Ithaca College
jarettpowers@yahoo.com

 

Pipia, Lisa

M.S.I.S. candidate at SUNY Albany
lisapipia@yahoo.com

 

Redeker, Jon

Social Studies Teacher
jredecker@gmail.com

 

Rodgers, Patrick

Traveling Exhibitions Coordinator, The Rosenbach Museum & Library, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
prodgers1@alumni.ithaca.edu

 

Shepard, Zulieka

Assistant District Attorney
zzshepard@gmail.com

 

Simoni, Jason

Social Studies civics teacher in the Fairfax County School District in Virginia. 
Jason.Simoni@hotmail.com

 

Vrooman, Patrick

Social Studies teacher at Watertown High School 
pvrooman1@gmail.com

 

Wallace, Anthony S.

Museum Specialist, Smithsonian Institution National Air and Space Museum, Washington, D.C. Mr. Wallace received a Master’s in Museum studies from George Washington University in January of 2008.Working in the collection processing unit, Mr. Wallace, along with his colleagues, is responsible for the cataloging, storage, care, movement, and tracking of the more than 100,000 objects in the Museums collection.

wallaceas@si.edu

 

Zielinski, Matt

Teacher
matt.zielinski@gmail.com

 

Zupan, Dave

Global II & Economics teacher.
zupandave@gmail.com

  1) Realize that HOW YOU ACT MEANS JUST AS MUCH AS WHAT YOU KNOW. In other words, a important as content knowledge is to the profession of teaching, perhaps more important is your everyday demeanor and way in which you interact with the students,parents, and faculty.

 

 

 

 

 

 

School of Humanities and Sciences  ·  201 Muller Center  ·  Ithaca College  ·  Ithaca, NY 14850  ·  (607) 274-3102  ·  Full Directory Listing