Integrative Studies Advisory Board

The Advisory Board for the Integrative Studies Program is charged to provide oversight and approval of student plans, to advocate for the program across the College, and to support the Coordinator in the development and implementation of administrative processes, assessment plans and reports, and curriculum related to the program.

Specifically, the Advisory Board reviews and approves proposed student plans, and provides recommendations to those plans as appropriate. The Advisory Board also discusses and participates in the development of curriculum and student learning outcomes and assessment processes. The Board may also provide recommendations about other program policy and procedures as the need arises. The Advisory Board will review the annual report drafted by the Coordinator and submitted to the Dean of Humanities and Sciences.

Advisory Board Members 2015-16

Marlene Barken, associate professor, Legal Studies

Sean Eversley-Bradwell, assistant professor, Center for the Study of Culture, Race, and Ethnicity

Jason Hamilton, associate professor and chair, Environmental Studies and Sciences

Norm Johnson, associate professor, Theatre Arts

Helene Larin, associate dean, Health Sciences and Human Performance

David Pacun, associate dean, School of Music

Bryan Roberts, associate dean, School of Communications

Gary Wells, associate professor, Art History

Baruch Whitehead, associate professor, Music Education

Julia Lapp, assistant professor, Heath Promotion and Physical Education

Mary Ann Erickson, associate professor, Gerontology and Coordinator of Integrative Studies (ex officio)

Stacia Zabusky, associate dean, School of Humanities and Sciences, ex officio

School of Humanities and Sciences  ·  201 Muller Center  ·  Ithaca College  ·  Ithaca, NY 14850  ·  (607) 274-3102  ·  Full Directory Listing