Dr. Helene Larin, Associate Professor and Chair in the Department of Physical Therapy presented at the 16th Conference of the World Confederation of Physical Therapists (WCPT) held in Amsterdam, Holland, in June. The project "Robotic Mobility and Infant Capability" was conducted in collaboration with Dr. Carole Dennis (Occupational Therapy) and Dr. Sharon Stansfield (Computer Science). Support for this event was received from the offices of the Provost and HSHP, and PT Department.


Ray Boone, retired faculty member from the department of Physical Therapy passed away recently. Ray worked at Ithaca College for 32 years (retiring in 2007) starting in 1975 at the Ithaca College Bronx campus. In 1990, Ray was pivotal in organizing the move from the Bronx to the Rochester River Road campus. While in Rochester Ray served as the first Planning Unit Director, hired our initial faculty and staff, and implemented, first the MSPT curriculum and then served as Curriculum Coordinator during the implementation of the DPT. He also oversaw major facility improvements of the River Road campus.


The Campus Life Award is given each year to a select group of graduating seniors in order to recognize their outstanding contributions to the Ithaca College community through participation and involvement in campus life. Over the years this award has become a coveted goal and valued honor. In order to be nominated for this prestigious award, students must have been extensively involved in a number of areas of campus life and have demonstrated significant leadership abilities and accomplishments.


Submitted on behalf of Associate Provost Bashar Hanna

Congratulations to Dr. Deborah Nawoczenski in the Department of Physical Therapy at Ithaca College in Rochester who has been awarded a research grant from the American Orthopaedic Foot & Ankle Society. The funding is for research to examine biomechanical factors that continue to impact foot and ankle function and muscle performance following a surgical procedure called gastrocnemius recession.


2011 Physical Therapy recipients of the Peggy R. Williams Award for Academic and Community Leadership

Kaitlin E. Clark
Kelly N. Davis
Monique G. DeLuca
Clare E. Goldrick
Tim Reynolds

This award recognizes students who excel academically, perform service to the College community and nation, and represent an exemplary level of achievement.  These...

Add a comment  · 

« first | ‹ previous | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | next › | last »

School of Health Sciences and Human Performance  ·  Ithaca College  ·  Ithaca, NY 14850  ·  (607) 274-3237  ·  Full Directory Listing