Welcome

The Office of Experiential Learning was created in 2003 for the purpose of facilitating off-campus educational opportunities for the students in the School of Health Sciences & Human Performance.

Experiential Learning opportunities are designed to provide students with an experience in which they are required to be active and intentional learners. The goal is for students to transfer their knowledge and experiences from the classroom to current and ongoing events in situations outside the college campus. Of key importance to the experiential learning process is for the students to reflect and evaluate their experiences throughout the process.

For questions about your fieldwork or internship, please contact your department's fieldwork/internship coordinator:


Dr. Patrick McKeon
Athletic Training Program Director
Office: Hill G66
Phone: 274-1455
E-mail: pmckeon@ithaca.edu

Dr. Gary Sforzo
Exercise Science Internship Coordinator
Office: CHS 323
Phone: 274-3359
E-mail: sforzo@ithaca.edu

Ms. Julie Boles
Health Promotion Fieldwork/Internship Coordinator
Office: 311 Smiddy Hall
Phone: (607) 274-3711
boles@ithaca.edu

Ms. Rita Daly

Occupational Therapy Fieldwork Coordinator

607-274-1798 (office)

rdaly@ithaca.edu

 

Dr. Megan Hotchkiss, PT, DPT

Physical Therapy Director of Clinical Education

607-274-1385

mhotchkiss@ithaca.edu

 

Dr. Kayleigh Plumeau, PT, DPT

Physical Therapy Associate Director of Clinical Education

607-274-5820

kplumeau@ithaca.edu

 

Dr. Linda Heyne, CTRS
Recreation and Leisure Studies Internship Coordinator
E-mail: lheyne@ithaca.edu
Phone: 607-274-3050
Office: Smiddy 313

 

Ms. Jana Waller

Speech-Language Pathology/Audiology Fieldwork Coordinator
Office: Smiddy 232
Phone: 274-3733
E-mail: jwaller@ithaca.edu

School of Health Sciences and Human Performance  ·  Ithaca College  ·  Ithaca, NY 14850  ·  (607) 274-3237  ·  Full Directory Listing