ICTV wins NYS Associated Press Broadcasters Association Awards


Contributed by Melissa Gattine

ICTV was awarded best regularly scheduled local news program in the 2004-2005 New York State Associated Press Broadcasters Association College Competition for its February 22, 2005 edition of Newswatch 16. The Newswatch team included Aaron Inver ’06, producer; Ana Liss ’07, news director; and Kristin Paciorkowski ’05, director.

Judges commented that the Ithaca College newscasts “were strong with local focus that extended beyond the boundaries of the college…The ICTV news team examined a variety of important college and city of Ithaca issues with very credible results.”

Special Mention for best news story was awarded to Kelly McPherson ’05 for “Prospect Street Conflict” which aired on March 24.