Congratulations to LeaderShip V graduates!


Contributed by Tanisha Malone

A fifth cohort of LeaderShip participants completed the year-long program with a celebration on October 27, 2005. The select group of 28 engaged in 14 learning workshops designed to build leadership capacities in an ever-changing work world.

In alignment with the institutional plan, LeaderShip provides the opportunity to develop leadership skills in an environment of support and camaraderie with a diverse cohort of fellow Ithaca College employees. LeaderShip participants find the program to be a rewarding experience, enhancing their effectiveness and productivity at work and in their personal lives as well.

The LeaderShip V graduates are: Roy Abbey, Traevena Byrd, Lisa Cavataio, Kim Conrad, Chris Davie, Diana Dimitrova, Linda Ellis, Matt Fee, Rosalie Fitzgerald, Art Hardison, Jimmy Johnson, Lori June, Slade Kennedy, Theresa Klinger, Matt Lewkowicz, Lisa Maurer, Pam Mayberry, Gertraud Mulrooney, Yuko Mulugetta, Bonnie Prunty, Esther Radoja, Rory Rothman, Tim Ryan, Dayna Schreckengost, Karen Serbonich, Dan Updike, Mike Warwick, and Anne Woodard.

LeaderShip VI is currently in progress and LeaderShip VII will kick-off in February 2006. Applications should be submitted to Mary Tomaselli, Office of Human Resources.

Be sure to congratulate your LeaderShip V graduates when you see them!