Dr. Christine McNamara received Physical Therapy Awards


Contributed by Helene Larin

At the American Physical Therapy Association, Combined Sections Meeting, held in New Orleans, February 2011, Dr. Christine McNamara from the Department of Physical Therapy received two Awards:

Richard Ruoti Award - The highest honor presented by the Aquatic Physical Therapy Section, this award is named in honor of Dr. Richard Ruoti, PT, PhD, one of the founders of the Aquatic Section. The Ruoti award recognizes exemplary efforts in volunteer leadership for the Section, as well as consistent, significant contributions to the advancement of the practice of Aquatic Physical Therapy.


Aquatic Physical Therapy Section: Leadership Award - This Award is presented to a section member who demonstrates both commitment to the profession of physical therapy and promotion of the mission of the Aquatic Physical Therapy section by consistently conducting excellent clinical programs, providing service to the association and serving as a patient advocate.