Assistant Professor Yvonne Rogalski receives Advancing Academic-Research Careers Award


Contributed by Heather Hedges

Yvonne Rogalski, Assistant Professor in the Department of Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology, received an Advancing Academic-Research Careers (AARC) Award from the American Speech-Language-Hearing Association.

The purpose of the award is to provide funding support to increase student research involvement, expand experimental technique proficiency, and develop interdisciplinary collaboration.

Yvonne's mentoring team is led by Heather Harris Wright of Arizona State University and is comprised of Lori Altmann (University of Florida), Melinda Cozzolino (Ithaca College), and John Krout (Ithaca College).

Learn more about the award and view other recipients here: