Physical Therapy Faculty and Alumni honored at National Conference


Contributed by Helene Larin

Faculty in the Department of Physical Therapy contributed 12 presentations and coordinated educational programs in neurology, neurophysiology, and aquatics, at the APTA Combined Sections Meeting held in Chicago, IL.

Dr. Andrew Robinson was the recipient of the Distinguished Service Award for 2012 from the Section on Clinical Electrophysiology and Wound Management of APTA.

Dr. Michael Pagliarulo was the recipient of the University of Southern California 2011 Distinguished Alumni Award.

In conjunction with Ithaca College, the Unity Health System Residency in Neurologic Physical Therapy was recognized as a 2011 new Credentialed Residency Program, and the Cayuga Medical Center, Orthopedic Physical Therapy Residency, as a 2011 Credentialed Residency Program.

Nineteen physical therapy alumni  were recognized as new Board Certified Specialists in Cardiovascular & Pulmonary, Geriatric, Sports and Orthopedic Physical Therapy.