School of Music Dean Search


Contributed by Marisa Kelly

School of Music Dean Search Committee Announced

As we prepare to launch the College's national search for the next dean of the School of Music, I am pleased to announce the membership of the search committee. As this important search gets under way, additional information will be made available.

The committee is scheduled to meet in August to begin planning the search process. The reviewing of applicants will take place in October-November with on-site visits tentatively scheduled for January-February.

Julie Tea from AGB Search has been hired to serve as the consultant and she will visit campus to meet with the search committee and many other campus and community constituencies to conduct the pre-search study.  This visit will take place at the beginning of the fall semester.

Dean of the School of Music Search Committee

John Sigg, chair
Deborah Rifkin (faculty)
Diane Birr (faculty)
Brad Hougham (faculty)
Beth Peterson (faculty)
Kim Dunnick (faculty)
Danette Johnson (DOCC)
Tom Kline (staffperson in Music)
Matt Recio (student)
Robert Cree (Finance)
John Bradac (Career Center)
Jennifer Gabriel (Advancement)
Nicole Eversley Bradwell (Admissions)

I want to take this opportunity to thank these individuals for their role in this important process and to express my confidence that we will conclude this search with an outstanding new dean of the School of Music.