HSHP Students and Faculty Inducted into the Alpha Eta Society


Contributed by Mary Buehler

The Ithaca College Chapter of the Alpha Eta Society (AES), inducted its 2012-13 class at a ceremony held in the VIP room of the Athletics and Events Center on February 28, 2013. 


Invited speakers included Marisa Kelly, Provost and Vice President of Educational Affairs, and Linda Petrosino, Dean of the School of Health Sciences and Human Performance. AES is a national Allied Health Honor Society and  inducts students in the final year of their program from the departments of Physical Therapy, Occupational Therapy, Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology, and Exercise and Sports Sciences who have demonstrated significant achievement in scholarship, leadership, and service. In addition, AES also inducts select faculty members from each department. 2012-13 inductees include:

Joseph Weber, Athletic Training

Daniel Schuster, Exercise Science

Corinna Seviente, Exercise Science

Patrick McConnell, Exercise Science, G

Maria Barton, Occupational Therapy

Katherine Behrens, Occupational Therapy

Julie Messier, Occupational Therapy

Macy Sutton, Occupational Therapy, G

Julie Conserette, Physical Therapy

Jill Jackson, Physical Therapy

Alexandra Kass, Physical Therapy

Stephanie Barken, Physical Therapy, G

Alison DeCirce, Physical Therapy, G

Danielle Kassan, Physical Therapy, G

Jessica Burrell, Speech-Language Pathology

Meredith Gennaro, Speech-Language Pathology

Julie Balazs, Speech-Language Pathology, G

Muriel Quintana, Speech-Language Pathology, G

Faculty Inductees

Todd Lazenby, MS, ATC, Athletic Training

Julie Dorsey, OTD, OTR/L, CEAS, Occupational Therapy

G = graduate student