Athletic Training Faculty Member Named Chair of New EBM Sub Committee


Contributed by Paul Geisler

New DESS Faculty Member Chairs Brand New Committee for Easter Athletic Trainers' Association

Jennifer Medina McKeon, PhD, ATC, CSCS, Assistant Professor of Athletic Training and Exercise Sciences has been named the inaugural Chair of the EATA's Sub Committee on Evidence Based Medicine at its Annual Meeting in January.  The EBM is a brand new sub committee of the EATA's Research Committee, and Dr. J McKeon will be in charge of developing and implementing the regular EBM programming for the Annual Meeting, which includes identifying and securing speakers and topics, and gaining Board of Certification approval for required EBM CEUs on an annual basis.