Administration & Staff

The Ithaca College School of Music Administration and Staff are here to assist you.  Positions and responsibilities are listed below in an effort to identify where your questions or inquiries should be directed. 

Karl Paulnack, Dean
JJWCM 3322, 274-3343 musicdean@ithaca.edu
The Dean provides administrative, artistic and academic leadership for the School. He has responsibility for the "outward face" of the school, representing us nationally and internationally, to other schools on campus, and within the local community.  He is involved in resource cultivation and management, policy development, and alumni relations.  

David Pacun, Interim Associate Dean
JJWCM 3322, 274-3348 musicassocdean@ithaca.edu
The Associate Dean of the School of Music, Dr. Pacun, handles all academic matters for students and works with the faculty regarding the curriculum, budget, and orientation.

Townsend Plant, Director of Music Admissions and Assistant Dean for Preparatory and Summer Programs
JJWCM 3322, 274-3366 (for undergraduate matters) 274-3157 (for graduate matters)
• Undergraduate and graduate admissions
• Financial aid and scholarships
• Summer Music Academy


Department Chairs:
Craig Cummings, theory, history, composition JJWCM 3210, 274-3703 cummings@ithaca.edu
Kim Dunnick, performance studies JJWCM 3207, 274-1111, dunnick@ithaca.edu
Les Black, graduate studies JJWCM 2327, 274-1932, lblack@ithaca.edu
Keith Kaiser, music education JJWCM 3322, 274-3348, kaiser@ithaca.edu

Music Office Staff:
Christy Agnese, Senior Assistant to the Dean
JJWCM 3324 4-5769 cagnese@ithaca.edu
•ICNYC
•School of Music events
•Exit Interviews
•Dean's Advisory Council
•Advance Grants and Endowed Funds
•Touring
•Community relationships and partnerships
•Alumni Relations and Development
•Career Orientation

Cass Barbour, Video and Broadcast Technician
JJWCM 4203 4-5108 cbarbour@ithaca.edu
11:00 am – 7:00 pm M-F
• Video classroom support
• Concert video recording and webcasting
• Stage crew, ushers audience services
• Concert programs

Doug Blakely, Instrument Repair Technician
JJWCM 1210 4-3650 dblakely@ithaca.edu
7:00 am - 3:30 pm M-F
signout counter hours: 8:00-11:00 am, 1:00-3:00 pm M-F
• instrument repairs
• major and secondary instrument sign-outs
• video camera sign-outs
• locker / cabinet assignments
• lecturer in instrument repair

Brian Dozoretz, Manager of Recording Services 
JJWCM 4106 4-1603 bdozoretz@ithaca.edu | ithaca.edu/music/recording
8:30 am - 5:00 pm M-F
• audio recording and recording services
• audio equipment coordination and maintenance
• lecturer in recording engineering classes

Christine Gregory, Assistant Director of Music Admissions
JJWCM 3322 4-3453 cgregory@ithaca.edu
• Coordinating and attending recruitment events
• Facilitating the music admissions process
• Summer Music Academy

Erik Kibelsbeck, Manager of Concerts, Facilities and Educational Outreach
JJWCM 4201 4-3717 ekibelsbeck@ithaca.edu
8:00 am - 4:00 pm M-F
• building repair, maintenance, heating/cooling
• room scheduling
• keys
• performance venue scheduling
• performance and rehearsal bookings (guest artists, students and faculty)
• School of Music’s calendar of events
• Preparatory program – Educational Programming

Becky Jordan, Manager, Ensemble and Music Education Collections
JJWCM 1208 4-7102 rjordan@ithaca.edu
9:00 am - 5:00 pm M-F, 5:30 pm – 7:30 pm T, W, R
e-mail for loan requests: ensmusic@ithaca.edu
website: www.ithaca.edu/music/lem
• Oversight loaning and maintenance of ensemble, chamber music & music education collections
• new music orders

Don McKechnie, Piano Technician
Michelle Stranges, Assistant Piano Technician
JJWCM 1212 4-3908 dmckech@ithaca.edu, mstranges@ithaca.edu
Office hours are irregular, M-F
• piano tuning, repair, reconditioning and rebuilding
• harpsichord tuning and maintenance
• lecturer in piano technology

Jenny Stockdale, Marketing Communications Manager – School of Music
JJWCM 3328 4-3370 jstockdale@ithaca.edu
• Coordinate strategic marketing efforts for the SOM
• School, faculty and guest artist publicity
• Website updates and development 
• Develop and maintains SoM collateral materials

Dianne ZamoiskiAdministrative Operations Coordinator
JJWCM 3322 4-3366 dzamoiski@ithaca.edu
8:30 am - 5 pm M-F
• office manager
• administrative assistant to admissions coordinator
• graduate program
• summer music academy

Shannon Hills, Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean
JJWCM 3322 4-3348 shills@ithaca.edu
• Assessment Assistant
• HOMER Assistance
• Student Records

Julie Ruocco, Administrative Assistant
JJWCM 3322 4-3171 ruocco@ithaca.edu
• office reception, faculty searches

Linda Spencer, Administrative Assistant
JJWCM 3322 4-3157 lspencer@ithaca.edu
•budget
•ordering supplies

Karen Westmiller, Administrative Assistant to the Dean
JJWCM 3322 4-3343 kwestmiller@ithaca.edu
•maintain dean's calendar
•faculty contracts
•tenure and promotion
•student evaluations

 

School of Music  ·  3322 Whalen Center  ·  Ithaca College  ·  Ithaca, NY 14850  ·  (607) 274-3171  ·  Full Directory Listing