Administration & Staff

The Ithaca College School of Music Administration and Staff are here to assist you.  Positions and responsibilities are listed below in an effort to identify where your questions or inquiries should be directed. 

Karl Paulnack, Dean
JJWCM 3322, 274-3343 musicdean@ithaca.edu
The Dean provides administrative, artistic and academic leadership for the School. He has responsibility for the "outward face" of the school, representing us nationally and internationally, to other schools on campus, and within the local community.  He is involved in communicating mission, vision and values; strategic planning; cultivating and managing resources; and alumni relations.

David Pacun, Interim Associate Dean
JJWCM 3322, 274-3348 musicassocdean@ithaca.edu
The Associate Dean of the School of Music, Dr. Pacun, handles all academic matters for students and works with the faculty regarding the curriculum, budget, and orientation.

Townsend Plant, Director of Music Admissions and Assistant Dean for Preparatory and Summer Programs
JJWCM 3322, 274-3366 (for undergraduate matters) 274-3157 (for graduate matters)
• Undergraduate and graduate admissions
• Financial aid and scholarships
• Summer Music Programs


Department Chairs:
Craig Cummings, theory, history, composition JJWCM 3210, 274-3703 cummings@ithaca.edu
Deborah Martin Co-performance studies (Voice, SRT) JJWCM 4211, 274-1562, dsmartin@ithaca.edu
Diane Birr Co-performance studies (Strings, Guitar, Keyboard) JJWCM 4210, 274-3328, dbirr@ithaca.edu
Harold Reynolds Co-performance studies (Winds, Brass, Percussion, Jazz) JJWCM 2203, 274-3652, reynolds@ithaca.edu
Les Black, graduate studies JJWCM 2327, 274-1932, lblack@ithaca.edu
Keith Kaiser, music education JJWCM 3322, 274-3348, kaiser@ithaca.edu


Music Office Staff:
Christy Agnese, Operations and External Relations Officer
JJWCM 3324 4-5769 cagnese@ithaca.edu
•ICNYC
•Special events and tours
•Exit interviews
•Dean's advisory council
•Advance grants and endowed funds
•Community relationships and partnerships
•Alumni relations and development

Cass Barbour, Video and Classroom Technology Specialist 
JJWCM 4203 4-5108 cbarbour@ithaca.edu
10:00 am – 6:00 pm M-F
• Video classroom support
• Concert video recording and webcasting
• Manages multimedia technologies in classrooms and faculty offices

Doug Blakely, Instrument Repair Technician
JJWCM 1210 4-3650 dblakely@ithaca.edu
7:00 am - 3:30 pm M-F
signout counter hours: 8:00-11:00 am, 1:00-3:00 pm M-F
• instrument repairs
• major and secondary instrument sign-outs
• locker / cabinet assignments
• lecturer in instrument repair

Brian Dozoretz, Manager of Recording Services 
JJWCM 4106 4-1603 bdozoretz@ithaca.eduithaca.edu/music/recording
8:30 am - 5:00 pm M-F
• oversight of audio recording, live sound reinforcement, and concert archival
• lecturer in Sound Recording Technology classes
• technical support for SRT Studios and concert hall sound systems

Christine Gregory, Assistant Director of Music Admissions
JJWCM 3322 4-3453 cgregory@ithaca.edu
• Coordinating and attending recruitment events
• Facilitating the music admissions process
• Summer Music Academy

Shannon Hills, Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean
JJWCM 3322 4-3348 shills@ithaca.edu
• Assessment Assistant
• HOMER Assistance
• Student Services

Becky Jordan, Manager, Ensemble and Music Education Collections 
rjordan@ithaca.edu
Library of Ensemble Music (LEM): 1208 JJWCM, 4-3782, ensmusic@ithaca.edu
Music Education Resource Suite: 1201-1205 JJWCM, 4-1856, kinyon@ithaca.edu
9:00 am – 5:00 pm M-R, 5:30 pm – 7:30 pm M-R, 9:00 am – 4:00 pm F
LEM website: www.ithaca.edu/music/lem 
e-mail for music loan requests: ensmusic@ithaca.edu
• Oversight loaning and maintenance of ensemble, chamber music & music education collections
• new music orders

Erik Kibelsbeck, Manager of Concerts and Facilities
JJWCM 4201 4-3717 ekibelsbeck@ithaca.edu
8:00 am - 4:00 pm MTF and 10:00 am - 4:00pm WR
• building repair, maintenance, heating/cooling
• room scheduling
• keys
• performance venue scheduling
• performance and rehearsal bookings (guest artists, students and faculty)
• School of Music’s calendar of events

Linda Spencer, Administrative Assistant
JJWCM 3322 4-3157 lspencer@ithaca.edu
•budget
•ordering supplies
•travel coordination

Jenny Stockdale, Marketing Communications Manager – School of Music
JJWCM 3328 4-3370 jstockdale@ithaca.edu
• Coordinate strategic marketing efforts for the SOM
• School, faculty and guest artist publicity
• Website updates and development 
• Develop and maintains SoM collateral materials

Lou Tasciotti, Piano Technician
Michelle Stranges, Assistant Piano Technician
JJWCM 1212 4-3908 ltasciotti@ithaca.edu, mstranges@ithaca.edu
Office hours are irregular, M-F
• piano tuning, repair, reconditioning and rebuilding
• harpsichord tuning and maintenance
• lecturer in piano technology

Derek Wallace, Assistant to the Dean
JJWCM 3322 4-3343 dwallace2@ithaca.edu
•Manage and coordinate the dean's calendar
•Concert Program Builder Assistance
•faculty contracts
•tenure and promotion
•student evaluations

Dianne ZamoiskiAdmission Operations Coordinator
JJWCM 3322 4-3366 dzamoiski@ithaca.edu
8:30 am - 4:30 pm M-F
• administrative assistant to admissions coordinator
• Summer Music Academy

School of Music  ·  3322 Whalen Center  ·  Ithaca College  ·  Ithaca, NY 14850  ·  (607) 274-3171  ·  Full Directory Listing