News Releases

Tagged as “Handwerker Gallery”



ITHACA, NY — A pair of exhibitions featuring personal and political drawings and pre-Columbian artifacts will open at Ithaca College’s Handwerker Gallery on Wednesday, March 18, and run through Friday, April 17. An opening reception for “Taxing Times” and “As They Saw It: The Easby Collection of Pre-Columbian Art” will be held on Thursday, March 19, from 5...

Read more...


ITHACA, NY — Artist Katie Dorame will give a presentation based on her exhibit currently on display at Ithaca College on Thursday, Feb. 26. Titled “Alien Apostles: Hollywood, Race & Little Green Men,” her talk is scheduled for 7 p.m. in the Handwerker Gallery, Gannett Center. It is free and open to the public.

...

Read more...


ITHACA, NY — A pair of exhibits by sister artists exploring the line between fact and fiction will kick off the spring schedule for Ithaca College’s Handwerker Gallery. An opening reception for “Origin Stories: Alien Apostles” and “Origin Stories: Altar Apparitions” will be held on Thursday, Jan. 22, from 5 to 7 p.m. at the gallery. The exhibits run through...

Read more...


ITHACA, NY — “Letters to Our Former Selves: 2014 Alumni Show,” an exhibit featuring the works of four alumni artists, will open at Ithaca College’s Handwerker Gallery on Thursday, Oct. 2, and run through Saturday, Nov. 8. An opening reception will be held on Thursday, Oct. 2, from 5 to 7 p.m. in the gallery. Both the reception and exhibit are free and open to the...

Read more...


ITHACA, NY — “Oral Fixations” and “Scratched Record,” two exhibits that exemplify a bridge between art and science, will open at Ithaca College’s Handwerker Gallery on Monday, Aug. 25, and run through Friday, Sept. 26. An opening reception will be held on Thursday, Aug. 28, from 5 to 7 p.m. in the gallery.

“Oral Fixations” is a 10-year...

Read more...


« first | ‹ previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next › | last »