Events Calendar

 

Fall 2016 Semester

 

Opening Meeting and Welcome Back Barbecue:

Friday, August 26, 2016:  4:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.

Upper Buttermilk Falls

 

Fall Semester Service Proposals Due:

Monday, September 19, 2016

 

Sophomore Cultural Competency Workshop Part 1:

Wednesday, September 14, 2016:  6:00 p.m. -  7:30 p.m.

Clark Lounge

 

Sophomore Cultural Competency Workshop Part 2:

Saturday, September 17, 2016:  10:00 a.m - 1:30 p.m.

Hill Center Room #107

 

Junior Leadership Workshop:

Friday, September 23, 2016:  4:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Klingenstein Lounge

 

Saturday Seminar and Book Discussion:

Saturday, September 24, 2016: 10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Park Auditorium

 

Park Scholar Alumni Advisory Board:  Workshops and Reception:

Saturday, October 8, 2016

Times and locations TBA

 

Park Scholar Graduating Seniors and Alumni Advisory Board Brunch:

Sunday, October 9, 2016:  11:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Klingenstein Lounge

 

S'Park Media Mentor Awards and Dinner (by invitation only):

Monday, October 10, 2016:  7:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Clark Lounge

 

New York City Job Shadowing Trip for Juniors (and invited seniors):

Thursday, October 13 - Saturday, October 15, 2016

 

Mid-term Meetings with Director:

Week of October 23

 

Fall Meeting:

Friday, November 4, 2016:  4:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Hill Center Room #107

 

End-of-Semester Dinner:

Friday, December 9, 2016:  5:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.

Klingenstein Lounge

 

Spring 2017 Semester

Senior Class Service, Learning, Media Trip:

Saturday, January 14 - Saturday, January 21, 2017

 

Winter Meeting:

Friday, January 27, 2017:  4:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Klingenstein Lounge

 

Spring Semester Service Proposals Due:

Monday, February 13, 2017

 

Saturday Seminar and Book Discussion:

Saturday, February 18, 2017:  10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Park Auditorium

 

Information Meeting with Park Scholar Director and Finalist Hosts Regarding Finalists Weekend:

Friday, March 10, 2017 (tentative date)

Time and location TBA

 

Spring Meeting:

Friday, March 24, 2017:  4:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Klingenstein Lounge

 

Interviews and Programs for Finalists:

Sunday, March 26 - Tuesday, March 28, 2017

Various locations

 

Whalen Academic Symposium:

Date, times, and locations TBA

 

Family Carnival:

Date, time, and location TBA

 

Spring Colloquium:

Thursday, April 27, 2017:  5:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.

Klingenstein Lounge

 

End-of-Year Picnic:

Friday, May 5, 2017:  4:30 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.

Upper Buttermilk Falls

 

End-of-Year Reflections Due:

Thursday, June 1, 2017

 

Roy H. Park School of Communications  ·  311 Park Hall  ·  Ithaca College  ·  Ithaca, NY 14850  ·  (607) 274-1021  ·  Full Directory Listing