2016 - 2017 Calendar

Fall 2016 Semester

Opening Meeting and Welcome Back Barbecue

Friday, August 26, 2016: 4:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.

Upper Buttermilk Falls

 

Fall Semester Service Proposals Due

Monday, September 19, 2016

 

Junior Leadership Workshop

September 23, 2016, 4:00 to 6:00

Klingenstein Lounge

 

Sophomore Cultural Competency Workshop

TBA

 

Saturday Seminar and Book Discussion

Saturday, September 24, 2016: 10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Park Auditorium

 

Park Scholar Alumni Advisory Board: Workshops and Reception

Saturday, October 8, 2016

Various locations

 

Park Scholar Graduating Seniors and Alumni Board Brunch

Sunday, October 9, 2016: 11:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Klingenstein Lounge

 

S'Park Media Mentor Awards and Dinner (by invitation only)

Monday, October 10, 2016: 7:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Clark Lounge

 

Class of 2018 New York City Shadowing Trip

Thursday, October 13 - Saturday, October 15, 2016

 

Mid-term Meetings with Director:

Week of October 23

 

Fall Meeting

Friday, November 4, 2016: 4:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Hill Center Room 107

 

End-of-Semester Dinner:

Friday, December 9, 2016: 5:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.

Klingenstein Lounge

 

Spring 2017 Semester

Senior Class Service, Learning, Media Trip

Saturday, January 14 - Saturday, January 21, 2017

 

Winter Meeting

Friday, January 27, 2017: 4:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Klingenstein Lounge

 

Spring Semester Service Proposals Due:

Monday, February 13, 2017

 

Saturday Seminar and Book Discussion:

Title TBA

Saturday, February 18, 2017 OR Saturday, February 25, 2017: 10:00 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.

 

Park Auditorium

Information Meeting with Park Scholar Director and Finalist Hosts Regarding Finalists Weekend

Friday, March 10, 2017 (tentative date):  Time TBA

Location TBA

 

Spring Meeting

Friday, March 24, 2017: 4:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Klingenstein Lounge

 

Interviews and Programs for Finalists:

Sunday, March 26 - Tuesday, March 28, 2017

Various locations

 

Whalen Academic Symposium

Date, times, and locations TBA

 

Family Carnival

Date, time, and location TBA

 

Spring Colloquium:

Thursday, April 27, 2017: 5:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.

Klingenstein Lounge

 

End-of-Year Picnic:

Friday, May 5, 2017: 4:30 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.

Location TBA

 

End-of-Year Reflections Due:

Thursday, June 1, 2017

Roy H. Park School of Communications  ·  311 Park Hall  ·  Ithaca College  ·  Ithaca, NY 14850  ·  (607) 274-1021  ·  Full Directory Listing