Procurement at Ithaca College

Purchases made for Ithaca College should be cost-effective and contribute to the mission of the College. All Purchase Order transactions should be processed through Ithaca College's authorized e-procurement system, IC Marketplace, unless otherwise directed; please contact Karen Cleveland for process clarification if necessary.  In IC Marketplace, authorized users create requisitions which are then sent through an approval hierarchy. Once the requisition has completed the approval hierarchy, it will be turned into a Purchase Order.   

Below is the list of Procurement contacts:

Dean Casterline (dcasterline@ithaca.edu) - Director of Procurement

Doug Freeman (dfreeman@ithaca.edu) - Sourcing Manager

  • Requests for proposals (RFP), requests for quote (RFQ) and/or receiving bids/proposals support
  • Supplier sourcing support
  • Supplier meetings
  • Ithaca College's vendor agreements

Irene Scott (iscott@ithaca.edu) - Sourcing Specialist

  • Supporting sourcing related activities for DIIS
  • Technology Renewal computer & network printer related questions
  • Custom and non-Technology Renewal desktop and network printer orders
  • Audio-video equipment and services sourcing
  • Recommended technology vendors

Bernie Murtha (bmurtha@ithaca.edu) - Sourcing Specialist

  • Supporting sourcing activities for Sciences, Hammond Health Center, Athletics, Theatre Arts

Susan Shutts (sshutts@ithaca.edu) - Warehouse Manager / Sourcing Specialist

  • Supporting sourcing activities for Facilities and Residential Life

Karen Cleveland (kcleveland@ithaca.edu) - Procurement Specialist

  • Point of contact for IC Marketplace requisitions and purchase order submittals
  • Lead for Staples Business Advantage related purchases
  • Assistance with Parnassus related purchasing activities