Multicultural Affairs

ALANA Allies

The Office of Student Engagement and Multicultural Affairs works with numerous faculty, staff, and administrators across campus to provide support for our ALANA students.  This continuous support helps our students to feel part of the community and enhances their experiences.  Through various programs, services, academic and personal support, events, career opportunities, leadership development and more, this network helps make Ithaca College a place our students can call "home."

 

We thank these individuals for supporting our work by providing mentorship, guidance, support, and outreach to our ALANA students here at Ithaca College.

FACULTY
Derek Adams, Assistant Professor, dadams@ithaca.edu
Mo Baptiste, Assistant Professor, mbaptiste@ithaca.edu
Asma Barlas, Professor, abarlas@ithaca.edu
Jessica Barros, Assistant Professor, jbarros@ithaca.edu
Sean Eversley-Bradwell, Assistant Professor, seversley@ithaca.edu
Donathan Brown, Assistant Professor, dlbrown@ithaca.edu
Janet Galvan, Professor, galvanj@ithaca.edu
Belisa Gonzalez, Assistant Professor, bgonzalez@ithaca.edu
Scott Hamula, Associate Professor, shamula@ithaca.edu
Brooke Hansen, Associate Professor, kbhansen@ithaca.edu
Cynthia Henderson, Associate Professor, chenderson@ithaca.edu
Christopher House, Assistant Professor, chouse@ithaca.edu
Shewanee Howard-Baptiste, Assistant Professor, howard@ithaca.edu
Naeem Inayatullah, Associate Professor, naeem@ithaca.edu
Paula Ioanide, Assistant Professor, pioanide@ithaca.edu
Jonathan Laskowitz, Associate Professor, jlaskowi@ithaca.edu
Annette Levine, Assistant Professor, alevine@ithaca.edu
Gustavo Licon, Assistant Professor, glicon@ithaca.edu
Hormoz Movassaghi, Professor, hormoz@ithaca.edu
Rebecca Plante, Associate Professor, rplante@ithaca.edu
Patricia Rodriguez, Assistant Professor, prodriguez@ithaca.edu
Gwen Seaquist, Professor, gseaquist@ithaca.edu
Peyi Soyinka-Airwele, Associate Professor, pairwele@ithaca.edu
Patricia Spencer, Assistant Professor, pspencer@ithaca.edu
Ellen Staurowsky, Professor, staurows@ithaca.edu
Raj Subramaniam, Associate Professor, psubramaniam@ithaca.edu
James Swafford, Associate Professor, swafford@ithaca.edu
Stephen Sweet, Associate Professor, ssweet@ithaca.edu
Gossa Tsegaye, Assistant Professor, tsegaye@ithaca.edu
Baruch Whitehead, Associate Professor, bwhitehead@ithaca.edu
Wenmouth Williams, Professor, wenmouth@ithaca.edu


OFFICES/DEPARTMENTS
Academic Enrichment Services
Office of Admission
Department of Anthropology
Career Services
Center for the Study of Culture, Race & Ethnicity
Counseling Center

Center for Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender Education, Outreach, and Services
Equal Opportunity Compliance
First-Year Experience
Office of State Grants (HEOP, CSTEM)
Student Affairs & Campus Life (SACL)
Student Disability Services
Student Financial Services
Office of Residential Life