Multicultural Affairs

ALANA Allies

The Office of Student Engagement and Multicultural Affairs works with numerous faculty, staff, and administrators across campus to provide support for our ALANA students.  This continuous support helps our students to feel part of the community and enhances their experiences.  Through various programs, services, academic and personal support, events, career opportunities, leadership development and more, this network helps make Ithaca College a place our students can call "home."

 

We thank these individuals for supporting our work by providing mentorship, guidance, support, and outreach to our ALANA students here at Ithaca College.

FACULTY
Derek Adams, Assistant Professor, dadams@ithaca.edu

Stewart Auyash, Associate Professor, sauyash@ithaca.edu

Sean Eversley-Bradwell, Assistant Professor, seversley@ithaca.edu

Donathan Brown, Assistant Professor, dlbrown@ithaca.edu

Sherry Deckman, Assistant Professor, sdeckman@ithaca.edu

Sue-Je Gage, Associate Professor, sgage@ithaca.edu

Janet Galvan, Professor, galvanj@ithaca.edu

Belisa Gonzalez, Assistant Professor, bgonzalez@ithaca.edu

Scott Hamula, Associate Professor, shamula@ithaca.edu

Brooke Hansen, Associate Professor, kbhansen@ithaca.edu

Cynthia Henderson, Associate Professor, chenderson@ithaca.edu

Christopher House, Assistant Professor, chouse@ithaca.edu

Paula Ioanide, Assistant Professor, pioanide@ithaca.edu

Jonathan Laskowitz, Associate Professor, jlaskowi@ithaca.edu

Annette Levine, Assistant Professor, alevine@ithaca.edu

Gustavo Licon, Assistant Professor, glicon@ithaca.edu

Nia Makepeace, Assistant Professor, nmakepeace@ithaca.edu

Hormoz Movassaghi, Professor, hormoz@ithaca.edu

Phuong Nguyen, Assistant Professor, pnguyen@ithaca.edu

Rebecca Plante, Associate Professor, rplante@ithaca.edu

Patricia Rodriguez, Assistant Professor, prodriguez@ithaca.edu

Gwen Seaquist, Professor, gseaquist@ithaca.edu

Peyi Soyinka-Airwele, Associate Professor, pairwele@ithaca.edu

Patricia Spencer, Assistant Professor, pspencer@ithaca.edu

Raj Subramaniam, Associate Professor, psubramaniam@ithaca.edu

James Swafford, Associate Professor, swafford@ithaca.edu

Stephen Sweet, Associate Professor, ssweet@ithaca.edu

Gossa Tsegaye, Assistant Professor, tsegaye@ithaca.edu

Baruch Whitehead, Associate Professor, bwhitehead@ithaca.edu
 


OFFICES/DEPARTMENTS

Academic Advising Center

Tutoring Services

Office of Admission

Department of Anthropology

Career Services

Center for the Study of Culture, Race & Ethnicity

Counseling Center

Center for Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender Education, Outreach, and Services

Equal Opportunity Compliance

First-Year Experience

Office of State Grants (HEOP, CSTEM)

Student Affairs & Campus Life (SACL)

Student Accessibility Services

Student Financial Services

Office of Residential Life