Openings, Closings, and Breaks

Opening and Closing Dates

Residence Halls open or close as indicated below.

 

2013-14 Academic Year

  • Circle Apartment Opening: 9:00 a.m., Sunday, August 18, 2013
  • Fall Opening: 9:00 a.m., Sunday, August 25, 2013
  • Thanksgiving Break Closing: 12:00 noon, Saturday, November 23, 2013
  • Thanksgiving Break Opening: 12:00 noon, Sunday, December 1, 2013
  • Fall Semester Closing: 12:00 noon, Saturday, December 21, 2013
  • Spring Opening: 9:00 a.m., Saturday, January 18, 2014
  • Spring Break Closing: 12:00 noon, Saturday, March 8, 2014
  • Spring Break Opening: 12:00 noon, Sunday, March 16, 2014
  • Spring Semester Closing: 3:00 p.m., Saturday, May 10, 2014
  • Closing for Students with Monday Finals: 12:00 noon, Tuesday, May 13, 2014
  • Commencement Closing: 12:00 noon, Monday, May 19, 2014
  • Circle Apartment Closing: 5:00 p.m., Sunday, July 8, 2014

2014-15 Academic Year

  • Circle Apartment Opening: 9:00 a.m., Sunday, August 17, 2014
  • Fall Opening: 9:00 a.m., Sunday, August 24, 2014
  • Thanksgiving Break Closing: 12:00 noon, Saturday, November 22, 2014
  • Thanksgiving Break Opening: 12:00 noon, Sunday, November 30, 2014
  • Fall Semester Closing: 12:00 noon, Saturday, December 20, 2014
  • Spring Opening: 9:00 a.m., Saturday, January 17, 2015
  • Spring Break Closing: 12:00 noon, Saturday, March 7, 2015
  • Spring Break Opening: 12:00 noon, Sunday, March 15, 2015
  • Spring Semester Closing: 3:00 p.m., Saturday, May 9, 2015
  • Closing for Students with Monday Finals: 12:00 noon, Tuesday, May 12, 2015
  • Commencement Closing: 12:00 noon, Monday, May 18, 2015
  • Circle Apartment Closing: 5:00 p.m., Sunday, July 8, 2015