Title

Discover internships and more

UPSTATE NEW YORK

Corning Museum of Glass, Corning, NY http://www.cmog.org/get-involved/internships

Erie Canal Museum, Syracuse, NY http://eriecanalmuseum.org/jobs/

Everson Museum of Art, Syracuse, NY http://everson.org/about/employment

Historic Ithaca/Significant Elements, Ithaca, NY - Contact Sarah Johnson, Program Manager for information sara@historicithaca.org - http://www.significantelements.org/about/volunteer/

Holt Architects, Ithaca, NY - Contact cja@holt.com - http://www.holt.com/content/view/careers.html

Paleontological Research Institution/Museum of the Earth, Ithaca, NY -  http://priweb.org/index.php/get-involved/volunteer

Saltonstall Foundation for the Arts, Ithaca, NY - Contact foundation executive director, Lesley Williamson - http://www.saltonstall.org/internships.html

Sciencenter, Ithaca, NY http://www.sciencenter.org/get-involved.html

The History Center, Ithaca, NY http://www.thehistorycenter.net/volunteer

The Strong: National Museum of Play, Rochester, NY http://www.museumofplay.org/connect/internships

NEW YORK CITY

Arts intern Program

American Folk Art Museum http://folkartmuseum.org/about/opportunities/

American Museum of Natural History http://www.amnh.org/our-research/anthropology/policies-links/internship-program

Brooklyn Museum https://www.brooklynmuseum.org/about/careers/

Guggenheim Museum  https://www.guggenheim.org/internships

International Center for Photography  https://www.icp.org/jobs

Metropolitan Museum of Art http://www.metmuseum.org/research/internships-and-fellowships/internships/internships-for-college-and-graduate-students

Museum of Arts and Design (@ Columbus Circle)   http://www.madmuseum.org/learn/internships

Museum of Modern Art https://www.moma.org/about/internships

Museum of the Moving Image http://www.movingimage.us/about/internships

Museum of the City of New York  http://www.mcny.org/employment

New Museum - https://www.newmuseum.org/contact

Sculpture Center - https://www.sculpture-center.org/support/7157/jobs-and-internships

The Frick Collection http://www.frick.org/careers/internships

The Jewish Museum http://thejewishmuseum.org/careers

The Morgan Museum and Library  http://www.themorgan.org/opportunities/internships

The Tenement Museum http://www.tenement.org/jobs.php

Whitney Museum of American Art http://whitney.org/About/Internships

WASHINGTON DC 

Dumbarton Oaks - http://www.doaks.org/research/harvard-programs/summer-internships

Freer Gallery of Art https://www.freersackler.si.edu/research/fellowships-internships/#internships

Hirshhorn Museum- https://hirshhorn.si.edu/bio/internships/

National Building Museum - https://www.nbm.org/?s=internships

National Gallery of Art - Graduate internships -  https://www.nga.gov/education/interns-fellows.html

National Museum of African Art - http://africa.si.edu/about/opportunities/

National Museum of the American Indian - http://nmai.si.edu/connect/internships/

National Museum of Women in the Arts - http://nmwa.org/about/internships

National Portrait Gallery http://npg.si.edu/get-involved/internships

Smithsonian American Art Museum - http://americanart.si.edu/research/opportunity/interns/

Smithsonian Institution http://www.smithsonianofi.com/internship-opportunities/

United States Holocaust Memorial Museum http://www.ushmm.org/information/career-volunteer-opportunities/internships

BOSTON

Boston Center for the Arts  https://bostonarts.org/about/work-with-us/

Children's Museum http://www.bostonchildrensmuseum.org/about/employment

Historic New England https://www.historicnewengland.org/get-involved/volunteer/

Institute of Contemporary Art https://www.icaboston.org/about/jobs-and-internships/education-internship

Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum http://www.gardnermuseum.org/about/employment/internships 

Museum of Fine Arts http://www.mfa.org/employment/internship-opportunities

Museum of Science http://www.mos.org/internships

Peabody Essex Museum http://www.pem.org/about/_employment/internships_fellowships/

Peabody Museum of Archaeology & Ethnology https://www.peabody.harvard.edu/node/186

PHILADELPHIA

Barnes Foundation - https://www.barnesfoundation.org/about/careers-and-volunteering

Institute of Contemporary Arts -  https://icaphila.org/students/

Franklin Institute - https://www.fi.edu/internships

Magic Gardens -  https://www.phillymagicgardens.org/join-and-support/opportunities/internships/

Mutter Museum - http://muttermuseum.org/about/volunteers/

Philadelphia Museum of Art - http://www.philamuseum.org/education/273-358-50.html

Photo Arts Canter - https://www.philaphotoarts.org/internships/

Please Touch Museum - http://www.pleasetouchmuseum.org/about/employment/

CHICAGO

Chicago Children's Museum - https://www.chicagochildrensmuseum.org/job-internship-opportunities

Chicago History Museum - https://www.chicagohistory.org/internships/

DuSable Museum of African American History - http://www.dusablemuseum.org/jobs/

Elmhurst Art Museum -  https://www.elmhurstartmuseum.org/support/volunteer/

Field Museum - http://www.fieldmuseum.org/about/careers/internships

Glessner House Museum - http://www.glessnerhouse.org/internships/

Museum of Contemporary Art https://mcachicago.org/About/Internships

National Hellenic Museum https://www.nationalhellenicmuseum.org/visit/about-us/internships/

National Museum of Mexican Art http://www.nationalmuseumofmexicanart.org/content/volunteer

Peggy Notebaert Nature Museum (Chicago Academy of Sciences) http://www.naturemuseum.org/get-involved/jobs-and-internships/internship-opportunities

HELPFUL LINKS

Archinect (Architecture jobs): http://archinect.com/jobs

Architecture Schools (an Online Guide) https://studyarchitecture.com/

American Alliance of Museums www.aam-us.org/resources/careers

The Art Career Project (Art Careers, Art Schools, Jobs, Blog) https://www.theartcareerproject.com/careers/

Career Alternatives for Art Historians https://www3.nd.edu/~crosenbe/jobs.html

Christie's Education - christies.edu/ www.facebook.com/ChristiesEducation

College Art Association (CAA) http://www.collegeart.org/jobs-and-opportunities

Habitat for Humanity http://www.habitat.org/about/careers

Internship and job opportunities in Historic Preservation - www.preservationdirectory.com/PreservationBlogs/ArticleListings.aspx

Internships in Art History (resources for graduate students) - www.efn.org/~acd/Intern.html and www.efn.org/~acd/resources.html

Ithaca College Career Services https://careerservices.ithaca.edu/resources/23290/

Jobs.Art https://www.jobs.art/

Ithaca College - Roy H. Park School of Communications Internship page https://www.ithaca.edu/academics/roy-h-park-school-communications/internships-and-careers/thinking-about-internship 

New York Foundation for the Arts (Job Listings in the Arts www.nyfa.org/jobs

National Park Service www.nps.gov/personnel/intern.htm

Museum-Ed www.museum-ed.org/ (join listserve)

Museum Employment Resource Center www.museum-employment.com/

Rock and Roll Hall of Fame http://rockhall.com/internships/

Sotheby's Institute of Art http://www.sothebysinstitute.com/Careers/GraduateCareers.aspx