TST-BOCES/Ithaca College Teacher Research Fellows for the 2019-2020 Academic Year

The 2019-2020 cohort of Teacher Research Fellows includes highly recommended teachers representing the Lansing Schools, Ithaca City Schools, Dryden Central Schools, Trumansburg Central Schools, and the TST-BOCES campus. The research fellowships are made possible by the support of TST-BOCES and the Ithaca College Department of Education and by the generous contributions of administrators of partner school districts represented here.

This is the fourth cohort of teacher researchers supported by the initiative. Teacher Research Fellows present their scholarship every June as featured speakers at the Annual Conference on Teacher Inquiry at Ithaca College.

2019-2020 Teacher Research Fellows

Gina Amici--South Hill Elementary School, Ithaca City School District
Nicole Decker--Freeville Elementary School, Dryden Central School District
R. J. Malabanan--Regional Alternative School, TST-BOCES
Lisbet Rattenborg--Trumansburg Middle School, Trumansburg Central School District
Melody Riker--Smith School, TST-BOCES
Cara Salibrici--Boynton Middle School, Ithaca City School District
Jamie Saroka--Lansing High School--Lansing School District


Randi Beckmann--Belle Sherman Elementary School
Jeane Copenhaver-Johnson--Ithaca College