Title

Email Us!

Stay in touch with faculty, staff, and students in the School of Music.

Student and Professor at piano during a lesson.

"Ithaca is an exciting place to teach, compose, research and create. Its idyllic setting, combined with rich intellectual and artistic resources make it the perfect place to live for any artist. It is a place where you can experience world class events and concerts, all in the convenience of a small, vibrant college town. What tops it all are my incredible colleagues, some of the most professional, warmest, kindest, smartest, talented and dedicated people I have ever worked with."

-Evis Sammoutis

Department Chairs

Deborah Martin (Chair of Performance Studies): dsmartin@ithaca.edu

Radio Cremata (Chair of Music Education): rcremata@ithaca.edu

Timothy Johnson (Chair of the Department of Music Theory, History, and Composition): tjohnson@ithaca.edu

Les Black (Chair of Graduate Studies): lblack@ithaca.edu

"Ithaca College has an outstanding history both as a college and as a school of music. It has a welcoming and collaborative spirit filled with talented, open minded, and creative people who enable students and faculty to closely interact with each other. The culture is committed to developing everyone’s capacities as artists and educators. We are deeply engaged with each other in growth. The Music Education program, in particular, has a long legacy of graduating teachers who make major impacts in the field and positive changes in the lives of children."

Radio Cremata

Degree Representatives

Jorge Grossmann (Associate Professor of Music Theory, History, and Composition): jvgrossmann@ithaca.edu

Evis Sammoutis (Assistant Professor of Music Theory, History, and Composition): esammoutis@ithaca.edu

Michael Titlebaum (Director of Jazz Studies): mtitlebaum@ithaca.edu

Alex Perialas (Director of Sound Recording Technology): aperialas@ithaca.edu

Complete Faculty List

"At Ithaca College you will take all of your core courses in music theory, aural skills, and music history with faculty members, not graduate assistants. My colleagues and I value working with students, and we genuinely enjoy teaching. We work collaboratively with each other to provide an extraordinarily strong educational experience and supportive learning environment."

Timothy A. Johnson

Other Contacts

Email any faculty member using our Faculty Directory

Speak to a member of the Faculty, Staff, or Current Student by filling out the Schedule an Appointment Form

Contact the Music Admission Team: music@ithaca.edu