2016 10th Induction of New Members into Beta Gamma Sigma

Beta Gamma Sigma was founded in 1913 and was the first national honor society in business. Today, it is an international honor society that provides the highest recognition an undergraduate or graduate business student at an AACSB accredited institution can receive. The mission of Beta Gamma Sigma is to encourage and honor the academic achievement of students, foster personal and professional excellence, and serve its lifelong members.

Sunday, May 1, 2016, marked Ithaca College’s 10th induction ceremony of new members held at the Coltivare Culinary Center in downtown Ithaca, NY. The induction featured remarks from faculty members such as Susan Rosenthal, Allison Shields, Hormoz Movassaghi, William Humphrey, and the Dean of the business school, Sean Reid. The distinguished speaker of the night was Brad Treat, Entrepreneur, and Educator, speaking on the topic of “Being the CEO of Your Own Career”.

Ithaca College inducted a total of 52 students into Beta Gamma Sigma. This included 12 Sophomores (top 7.5% of their class), 15 Juniors (top 10% of their class), 17 Seniors (top 10% of their class), and 8 Master’s Candidates (top 20% of their class).

Sophomores: Allison G. Barletta, Elliott J. Cannon, Hannah D. Donnelly, Joseph A. Flanagan, Andrew R. Hazerjian, Erica D. Kristan, Charles M. Mauser, Alexander J. Reed, James V. Sinopoli, Zachary M. Suzzan, Trevor Vezina, Nicholas G. Vogel.

Juniors: Alexander H. Carpino, Andrew J. Coburn, William J. Dickinson, Haoyu Han, Thinh Q. Hoang, Alyson K. Jacoff, Cailin Korts, Feng Lin, Hannah R. Lormand, Attila L. Mendli, Alek H. Peters, Daniel G. Ruthman, Brandy A. Smith, Garrett Strong, Olivia E. Weldon.

Seniors: Brittany N. Asito, Zul Batnasan, Nyasha Bvunzawabaya, Lisa M. Famularo, Alix V. Gershun, Merredith C. Maley, Taylor A. Menaker, Cameron S. Miller, Ndue Palushi, Katherine R. Pelletier, Michael A. Saccento, Zane D. Shepard, Allegra J. Shortle, Nicholas J. Uliva, Alexander J. Wallace, Samantha J. Wildenstein, Inna Yukho.

Master’s Candidates: Kelsey D. Baker, Stephen R. Burns, Zachary M. Hutchinson, Jason A. Manrow, Corey Poklemba, Nicole K. Salamone, Elizabeth Sawyer, Alan M. Wagner.

Beta Gamma Sigma Induction Handout