Faculty Development Committee Members

The Faculty Development Committee serves as an advisory committee to the Center for Faculty Excellence and reviews and selects recipients for the Ithaca College's annual Faculty Excellence Award.

School of Business

Steven Novakovic, Instructor
Department of Finance and International Business
snovakovic@ithaca.edu
Three-year term (2020-21, 2021-22, 2022-23)

John Vongas, Associate Professor
Department of Management
(607) 274-3954, jvongas@ithaca.edu
Three-year term (2018-19, 2019-20, 2020-21)

School of Communications

Allison Frisch, Assistant Professor
Department of Journalism
(607) 274-5304, afrisch@ithaca.edu
Three-year term (2019-20, 2020-21, 2021-22)

Brad Lewter, Assistant Professor
Department of Media Arts, Sciences and Studies
(607) 274-5839, blewter@ithaca.edu
Three-year term (2019-20, 2020-21, 2021-22)

School of Health Sciences and Human Performance

Carly Hosbach-Cannon, Assistant Professor, Committee Chair
Department of Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology
chosbachcannon@ithaca.edu
Three-year term (2017-18, 2018-19, 2019-20)

Hilary Greenberger, Orthopaedic Physical Therapy Professor
Department of Physical Therapy
(607) 274-3648, greenber@ithaca.edu
Three-year term (2019-20, 2020-21, 2021-22)

School of Humanities and Sciences

Cristina Gomez, Associate Professor
Department of Mathematics
(607) 274-3058, cgomez@ithaca.edu
Three-year term (2017-18, 2018-19, 2019-20)

Sociology Chair
Department of Sociology
Three-year term (2018-19, 2019-20, 2020-21)

School of Music

David Earll, Assistant Professor
Performance Studies
dearll@ithaca.edu
Three-year term (2020-21, 2021-22, 2022-23)

Marc Webster, Assistant Professor
Performance Studies
(607) 274-7998, mwebster@ithaca.edu
Three-year term (2019-20, 2020-21, 2021-22)

Members Ex-officio

Mark Fink, Director
Teaching and Learning with Technology
Digital Instruction and Information Services
274-7765, mfink@ithaca.edu

James Miranda, Lecturer
Department of Writing
School of Humanities and Science
jmiranda1@ithaca.edu

Gordon Rowland, Director
Center for Faculty Excellence
274-3734, rowland@ithaca.edu

Roger Richardson, Associate Vice President
Student Affairs & Campus Life
Office of the Provost and Educational Affairs
274-3113, rrichard@ithaca.edu

Judith Ross-Bernstein, Assistant Director
Center for Faculty Excellence
274-3734, jrossbernstein@ithaca.edu