Three Sociology Students Win 2007 Peggy R. Williams Award

The 2007 winners of the Peggy R. Williams Award for Academic and Community Leadership included three sociology-affiliated students. Martha Drane '07 and Mallory Moyer '07 won awards that were conferred in a special ceremony on March 8. Daniel Carrion '08, an environmental studies major with a sociology/social sciences emphasis, also won an award.

Through a competitive nomination process, the honors are given to students who excel in academic performance, perform service to the College community and to the nation, and represent an exemplary level of accomplishment.


School of Humanities and Sciences  ·  201 Muller Center  ·  Ithaca College  ·  Ithaca, NY 14850  ·  (607) 274-3102  ·  Full Directory Listing