The C. P. Snow Lecture Series

C.P. Snow Steering Committee

The C.P. Snow faculty committee is charged with selecting an appropriate speaker(s) for each year’s C.P. Snow lecture(s), arranging the visit, organizing associated curricular and co-curricular activities, and selecting a student C.P. Snow Scholar.

Committee Composition and Appointment

The C.P. Snow committee will have up to eight faculty members drawing from across H&S, with at least three faculty from natural and social sciences and three from humanities and fine arts. One member will be a representative for the Honors program. A representative from the Dean’s Office will also participate.

The Dean’s office will coordinate appointment to the committee; committee members will be appointed for three-year terms. The call will go out in the spring semester for the following year. Continuing and newly-appointed committee members will elect a chair at the conclusion of the academic year to serve the next year.

C.P. Snow Faculty Committee 2015-2016

Saviana Condeescu, Theatre Arts (humanities/fine arts, 2013-2016)--C.P. Snow Committee Co-Chair

Serge Grigoriev, Philosophy and Religion (humanities/fine arts, 2014-2017)

Jennifer Germann, Art History (humanities/fine arts, 2013-2016)

Ian Woods, Biology (natural/social sciences, 2014-2017)

Tom Pfaff, Mathematics (natural/social sciences, and director of Honors Program)

Michael Malpass, Anthropology (natural/social sciences, 2014-2017)

Chris Sinton, Environmental Studies and Sciences (natural/social sciences, 2013-2016)--C.P. Snow Committee Co-Chair

Carla Stetson, Art (humanities/fine arts, 2013-2016)

Jennifer Tennant, Economics (natural/social sciences, 2013-2016)

Jeane Copenhaver-Johnson, Associate Dean, H&S (ex officio)

School of Humanities and Sciences  ·  201 Muller Center  ·  Ithaca College  ·  Ithaca, NY 14850  ·  (607) 274-3102  ·  Full Directory Listing