Ithaca College Board of Trustees Grants Tenure, Promotion, and Emeritus Status

Submitted on behalf of Dave Maley, associate director of media relations.

At its February meeting, the Ithaca College Board of Trustees granted emeritus status to 12 retired faculty members and awarded promotions and/or tenure to 8 current faculty members.

Awarded tenure and promoted from assistant to associate professor were Jonathan Ablard and Karin Breuer, Department of History; Ali Erkan, Department of Computer Science; Jeffrey Holmes, Department of Psychology; and Rebecca Lesses, Jewish studies.

Awarded tenure were Melinda Cozzolino, associate professor, Department of Occupational Therapy; Hélène Larin, associate professor, Department of Physical Therapy; and Stephen Tropiano, associate professor, Department of Television-Radio. Also awarded tenure and named full professor was Mary Ellen Zuckerman, incoming dean, School of Business.

The retired faculty members listed below were named professor emeritus.

Department of History
Jules Benjamin, retired 2005
Richard Brown, retired 2007
Paul McBride, retired 2001
David McKeith, retired 2001
Joseph Tempesta, retired 2008

Department of Theatre Arts
John Bracewell, retired 2005
Earl McCarroll, retired 2002
J. Fred Pritt, retired 2002
Arno Selco, retired 2008

Department of Modern Languages and Literatures
Jane Kaplan, retired 2008

Department of Psychology
Linda McBride, retired 2002

Department of Writing
Mary Ann Rishel, retired 2006


Originally published in Intercom: Ithaca College Board of Trustees Grants Tenure, Promotion, and Emeritus Status.

School of Humanities and Sciences  ·  201 Muller Center  ·  Ithaca College  ·  Ithaca, NY 14850  ·  (607) 274-3102  ·  Full Directory Listing