How do I know which courses can be used to fulfill ICC requirements?

As they are formally approved, courses are added to the Homer course schedule.

Within the Homer course schedule, ICC designated courses are tagged with designators. Student-style course search (advanced) allows you to search for ICC course by designator. Current ICC course designators are:

TIDE = Identities theme

TIII = Inquiry, Imagination, and Innovation theme

TMBS = Mind, Body, Spirit theme

TPJ = Power and Justice theme

TQSF = Quest for Sustainable Future theme

TWOS = World of Systems theme

CA = Creative Arts perspective

HM = Humanities perspective

SC = Natural Sciences perspective

SO = Social Sciences perspective

DV = Diversity

QL = Quantitative Literacy

WI = Writing Intensive

CP = ICC Capstone