Ithaca College Quarterly 2004/4
South Hill Today


back   next

Park School

Student Media: More Kudos

Once again ICTV, WICB-FM, and the Ithacan received national recognition at the annual Collegiate Broadcasters Student Production Awards. The Ithacan won second place among 49 entries in the four-year institution weekly tabloid newspaper division and was a finalist in the Pacemakers competition.

Ithaca broadcast winners by category:

Student media winners
Radio operations manager Chris Wheatley '81 (in glasses) with winners.
Photo by Eloise Schumann Greene M.S. '90
Best radio feature
"Hold On: Breaking the Silence," on the topic of depression and suicide; produced by members of the 2003-4 radio news team and dedicated to the memory of Greg Shoben '06
Best radio sports play-by-play
IC Basketball
Announcers Ed Cohen '05 and Steve Kerwin '06
Finalist, radio sports play-by-play
IC Football
Announcers Ed Cohen '05 and Jesse Goldberg-Strassler '04
Finalist, radio promotion
Promo for "Hold On: Breaking the Silence"
Producer Dan Henning '06
Best TV newscast
Newswatch 16
Produced by members of the spring 2004 television news team
Best TV news reporting
"Ice Fishing"
Reporter Adam Aurand '04, photographer Peter Busa '05
Finalist, TV news reporting
"Fire at the Rose Inn"
Reporter Evan Axelbank '05, photographer Sean Colahan '04
Best TV technical production
"By the Book," a comedy with hand puppets
Producer Don Ferlazzo '0
Finalist, TV sportscast
Newswatch 16 Sports
Producers Matt Millson '06 and Ed Cohen '05
Finalist, TV sports play-by-play
IC Football: "Ithaca v. Cortland"
Announcers Chris Onorato '04 and Adam Aurand '04
Finalist, regularly scheduled TV program
Thirty Minutes, a sketch comedy series
Producers Chris Caccioppoli '05 and Dave Ferguson '06
Best video promotion
Director/animator Robert Edwards '05
Finalist, music video
Produced by Andrew Rowe '04 and Abhinav Bhat '04

Table of Contents ICQ Home


Contacting the College Directories Site Index Ithaca College Home Ithaca College Home Office of Creative Services, January 20, 2005