intercom home  |  advanced search  |  about intercom  |  alerts  |  faq  |  help  |  rss  

user functions

Log into intercom now

Current Ithaca College community members may contribute stories and comments as well as view additional topics by logging in.

Reset My Password



Sign up to receive a summary of Intercom headlines via e-mail three times a week.

ICTV, WICB-FM and the Ithacan received national recognition at the College Media Advisers fall conference in Nashville last weekend.

In the Associated Collegiate Press' on-site best of show competition, ICTV's NewsWatch 16 won best television news program. The Ithacan won second place among 49 entries in the four-year weekly tabloid newspaper division and was a finalist in the prestigious Pacemakers competition.

Collegiate Broadcasters Inc., representing students involved in radio, television, and webcasting, sponsored the National Student Production Awards. Ithaca winners by category were:

  • Best radio feature
    Hold On: Breaking the Silence, on the topic of depression and suicide
    Produced by members of the 2003-2004 radio news team
  • Best radio sports play by play
    IC Basketball
    Announcers Ed Cohen '05 and Steve Kerwin '06
  • Best TV newscast
    Newswatch 16
    Produced by members of the spring 2004 television news team
  • Best TV news reporting
    Ice Fishing
    Reporter Adam Aurand '04, photographer Peter Busa '05
  • Best video promotion
    Director/animator Robert Edwards '05
  • Best TV technical production
    By the Book, a comedy enacted by hand puppets
    Producer Don Ferlazzo '05
  • Finalist -- radio sports play by play
    IC Football
    Announcers Ed Cohen '05 and Jesse Goldberg-Strassler '04
  • Finalist -- radio promotion
    A promo for Hold On: Breaking the Silence
    Producer Dan Henning '06
  • Finalist -- TV news reporting
    The Rose Inn Fire
    Reporter Evan Axelbank '05, photographer Sean Colahan '04
  • Finalist -- TV sportscast
    Newswatch 16 Sports
    Producers Matt Millson '06 and Ed Cohen '05
  • Finalist -- TV sports play by play
    Football -- Ithaca v. Cortland
    Announcers Chris Onorato '04 and Adam Aurand '04
  • Finalist -- regularly scheduled TV program
    Thirty Minutes, a sketch comedy series
    Producers Chris Caccioppoli '05 and Dave Ferguson '06
  • Finalist -- music video
    Produced by Andrew Rowe '04 and Abhinav Bhat '04
Contributed by Melissa Gattine

IC Student Media Win National Awards | 0 Comments |
The following comments are the opinions of the individuals who posted them. They do not necessarily represent the position of Intercom or Ithaca College, and the editors reserve the right to monitor and delete comments that violate College policies.
Refresh view