intercom home  |  advanced search  |  about intercom  |  alerts  |  faq  |  help  |  rss  

user functions

Log into intercom now

Current Ithaca College community members may contribute stories and comments as well as view additional topics by logging in.

Reset My Password



Sign up to receive a summary of Intercom headlines via e-mail three times a week.

Founded at Ithaca College in 1928, the Oracle Honor Society’s membership includes the top 10% of students in each school after their first full academic year. Oracle is founded upon the symbol of the star. The five points represent the attributes of excellence for which members of Oracle aspire: Scholarship, Leadership, Loyalty, Service, and Character. The laurel wreath around the star represents the achievements of Oracle members. The wall represents the courage and fortitude shown in order to achieve the ideals of the society, and the light is a beacon for Oracle members in the future. The olive branch is the emblem of peace - the talisman for all Oracle members.

2011 Oracle Honor Society Inductees

School of Business
Katherine Bedding, Connor Clark, Hannah Harvey-Sampson, Rebecca Kabel, Stephanie Lemmons, Corey McEwen, Shannon Meehan, Connor O'Farrell, Danielle Puleo, Casey Schattner, Andrew Weaver, Alexander Weaver, Katie Williams, Ryan Zuckerman

Roy H. Park School of Communications
Michelle Ammirati, Jennifer Barish, Joshua Best, Steven Brasley, Lucia Brown, Courtney Brown, Alex Cartini, Gary Chin, Patricia Coloney, Kevin Dates, Chenaya Devine Milbourne, Megan Devlin, Jackson Eagan, Janet Early, Laura Erickson, Isabel Galupo, Elma Yedda Gonzalez, Sarah Grant, John Horan, Lewis Kendall, Kristin Leffler, Marissa Osowsky, Molly Podell, Kayla Reopelle, Kyle Robertson, Meredith Sager, Jennifer Segal, Christine Shultz, Lindsey Smith, Gabriella Sophir, Megan Strouse ,Van Van Arsdale, Flora Wang, Lindsey Williams, Alexander Wolf

School of Health Sciences and Human Performance
Lindsay Beatty, Alexander Becker, Alex Blackman, Rachel Brown, Jessica Caracciolo, Taylor Eliades, Carly Erman, Rory Fawcett, Megan Grover, Lee Henig, Emily Hensler, Daniel Kaplan, Alexandra Kass, Matthew Kelly, Adam King, Aaron Mansur, Jenna Marchinetti, Kayla Mason, Alison McCabe, Renee Metzger, Rebecca Moran, Carlene Ostromecki, Jason Rhodes-Janto, Amanda Rizzo, Julia Ryan, Katharine Sudol, Danielle Trias, Victoria Weber, Ryan Wessels, Samantha Zoerb

School of Humanities & Sciences
Kevin Adelman, Morgan Agia, Nicole Arocho, Andrew Becker, Jeremy Betterley, Rebecca Billings, Erin Blaney, Samuel Boyles, Steven Builta, Amber Capogrossi, Delani Cele, Carina Chittim, Kathleen Comber, Hannah Craig, Tessa Crisman, Daniel Dawson, Amanda Del Sontro, Jonathan DeMaio, Amber Donofrio, Adeesha Ekanayake, Matthew Fisher, Kenneth Greiser, Michael Griffith, Sarah Haggerty, Julia Hall, Meredith Hicks, Chelsea Ireland, Kelly Kane, Jessica Kelly, Lindsay Kingston, Emma Knighton, Zachary LeViere, Elizabeth Levine, Alice Levitt, Abigail Lippitt, Katie Long, Kristin Lucey, Jessica Mansfield, Maria McCauley, Emma McFarland, Cassandra Medcalf, Olivia Mendoza, Matteo Mesiouris, Tariq Meyers, Shannon Moloney, Sarah Monteleone, Sarah Muldowney, Caitlin Mulligan, Emily Naylor, Robert Nichols,Macy O'Hearn, Sarah Rabice, Victoria Safner, Maria Segura, Ariella Serur, Katherine Sheena, Rebecca Sibner, Rebecca Sokol, Alison Stark, Elitsa Stoyanova, Adam Susskind, Bridget Tobin, Julia Vaillancourt, Benjamin Viagas, Dana Villalobos, Sarah Ward, Marcy Weber, Aaron Willsey, Victoria Wolak

School of Music
Samantha Berry, Jeffrey Chilton, Michael Clark, Christopher D'Amico, Eric Flyte, Jessica Linden, Samuel Martin, Rachele Prawdzik, Alyssa Rodriguez, Keegan Sheehy, Benjamin Van De Water

Special thanks goes to this years Oracle Executive Board Coordinators: Jenna Jablonksi, Kristy Zhen, Mia Canale, Zoe Epstein, Lilly Miller, Melanie Morrison, Jess Mortello, Katy O'Loughlin, Laura Pallo, Matthew Pappadia, Tracy Rivas, Victoria Robers, Rachel Sutton, Svetlana Svetlichnaya, Keyla Tumas Mark Vorensky, Erica Wartman and, Benjamin White-Patarino with special thanks to First-Year Experience in the Office of Student Engagement and Multicultural Affairs for their continued support.

Pictures and a schedule from this year’s program will be available on the Oracle website


The Oracle Honor Society inducted 160 new members on Tuesday, November 1, 2011. | 0 Comments |
The following comments are the opinions of the individuals who posted them. They do not necessarily represent the position of Intercom or Ithaca College, and the editors reserve the right to monitor and delete comments that violate College policies.
Refresh view