intercom home  |  advanced search  |  about intercom  |  alerts  |  faq  |  help  |  rss  

user functions

Log into intercom now

Current Ithaca College community members may contribute stories and comments as well as view additional topics by logging in.

Reset My Password



Sign up to receive a summary of Intercom headlines via e-mail three times a week.

Founded at Ithaca College in 1928, the Oracle Honor Society’s membership includes the top 10% of students in each school after their first full academic year. Oracle is founded upon the symbol of the star. The five points represent the attributes of excellence for which members of Oracle aspire: Scholarship, Leadership, Loyalty, Service, and Character. The laurel wreath around the star represents the achievements of Oracle members. The wall represents the courage and fortitude shown in order to achieve the ideals of the society, and the light is a beacon for Oracle members in the future. The olive branch is the emblem of peace - the talisman for all Oracle members.

2012 Oracle Honor Society Inductees

School of Business
Asaad Anjum, Kelsey Baker, Robert Bruh, Stephen Burns, Benjamin Cary, Nicole Ciricillo, Joshua Dirks, Jordan Gentile, Anna Isachenko, Dylan Kershaw, Steven Lartey, Cody Milosek, Michael Palermo, Connell Pritchard, Darcy Ray, Dennis Ryan, Ryan Tomanocy, Nicole Veit

Roy H. Park School of Communications
Edward Bohn, Zachary Briggs, Jaclyn Cheri, Kaitlyn Connolly, Jordan Darkow, Danielle Darling Lynzi DeLuccia, Jeffrey Dirdack, Leah Doerner, Breanne Espina, Christopher Frost, Lanni Gagnon, Anna Gress, Chelsea Hartman, Kaitlin Hulbert, Amanda Hutchinson, Keith Johnson, Sean Kelly, Kristina King, Trevor LaMountain, Vincent Longo, Lauren Mazzo, Alexa Money, Megan Morris, Gillian Nigro, Kathryn Paquet, Lauren Quigley, Beverley Reynolds, Ariane Seymour, Chelsea Soto, Kristina Stockburger, Courtney Tambasco, Haley Thorpe, Shannon Toot, Scott Walle, Gregory Wolf, Christine Zulkosky

School of Health Sciences and Human Performance
Alisa Babcock, Sarah Baker, Sara Bellanca, Geena Brady, Megan Buisman, Candace Burton, Meghan Cass, Stephen Danylyshyn, Marie Dardano, Michelle Denison, Giuliana Figliomeni, Mary Gigliotti, Meredith Harris, Nadege Hoeper, Nicole Jasinski, Shawna Jordon, Monika Juodisius, Aliza Kamman, Matthew Koval, Myriah LaTourette, Danielle Lerch, Brenna Merry, Jacob Mir, Kelly Pantason, Aimee Pelletier, Jennie Peterson, Joseph Portsmouth, Carin Pracht, Cassandra Stolting, Aileen Tartanian, Jessica Warren

School of Humanities & Sciences
Shelby Abrams, Katharine Ahrens, Katherine Arthur, Emily Bacher, Dominic Barbaro, Jacqueline Bilski, Sarah Boyle, Laura Brennan, Brigitte Capirci, Allison Cipriano, Meredith Clarke, Anthony Conaty, Natalya Cowilich, Travis Coxson, Grace Currie, Danielle Dobitsch, Elana Eyal, Jeannine Florio, Gregory Fobes, Celina Foran, Kelly Frisch, Emily Gallik, Hali Garber, Mika Genatossio, Isabelle Glass, Anna Grigo, Emily Healy, Reyal Hoxie, Katherine Huber, Jacob Huston, Dana Janovsky, Zachary Jones, David Kanter, YooKyung Kim, Meredith Knowles, Natalie Lazo, Gabriel Lefferts, Sarah Margolis, Curt McConnell, Kathryn McKenna, Jessica Miller, Ashley Miller, Hannah Moger, Patrick Morey, Chelsea Osterweil, Ayesha Patel, Sarah Pfeifle, Jennifer Pike, Elisa Rodriguez, Samantha Salloway, Raizel Sandler, Colton Shoenberger, Rachel Snyder, Alexander Stein, Ivy Stevens, Maggie Thompson, Marissa Torcivia, Justine Tucker, Samantha VanHout, Casey Wayman, Delaney Weber, Nilshika Weerasinghe, Corinne White, Grayson Wilkins, Julia Wolinski, E-hui Woo

School of Music
Leanne Averill, Megan Brust, Alison Cherrington, Lindsey Clark, Madeline Docimo, Kendra Domotor, Anna Goebel, Laura Hill, Luke Kutler, Stephen Meyerhofer, Sean Nimmo, Jennifer Pham, Jacob Walsh

Special thanks goes to this years Oracle Executive Board Coordinators: Ashley Braziel, Michelle Denison, Mia Canale, Jessica Caracciolo, Alyce Daubenspeck, Sam Gates, Lee Henig, Daniel Kaplan, Kayla Mason, Sarah Monteleone, Carlene Ostromecki, Sarah Rabice, Amanda Rizzo, Julia Ryan, Kacey Scanolon, Lindsay Schmitz, Jen Segal, Katherine Sudol, Kaylyn Syvret, Cory Tomascoff, Keyla Tumas, and Ryan Wessels.

A special thanks goes out to the Student Leadership Consultants from the Office of Student Engagement and Multicultural Affairs for their work during the event: Erin Smith, Colleen Wormsley, Zach Woefel, Jason Wilber, and Courtney Brown.

Pictures and a schedule from this year’s program will be available on the Oracle website

2012 Oracle Honor Society Inductees Recognized | 0 Comments |
The following comments are the opinions of the individuals who posted them. They do not necessarily represent the position of Intercom or Ithaca College, and the editors reserve the right to monitor and delete comments that violate College policies.
Refresh view