Phi Kappa Phi Fall Awards & Induction Ceremony - Nov 7


Contributed by Rowan Larkin

Phi Kappa Phi Fall Awards & Induction Ceremony
Thursday, November 7, 2019
4:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Emerson C – Campus Center

The following individuals will be recognized at our annual Fall ceremony: 

New Faculty & Staff Inductees into Phi Kappa Phi:

Howard Kalman - Associate Professor, Strategic Communication

Lisa Farman - Assistant Professor, Strategic Communication

Presidential Scholar Awards:

The Shirley Hockett Scholar
Lydia Loiselle (Biology)

The John Harcourt Scholar
Margaret McKinnis (Writing)

The Raquib Zaman Scholar
Matthew Darby (Occupational Therapy)

The John Bernard Scholar
Justina Snyder (Physical Therapy)

Recognition for all Phi Kappa Phi Award Nominees:

Alexander Massoud (Physics)

Madison Fernandez (Journalism)

Rilya Greeslamirya (Business Administration)

Savanna Lenker (Environmental Studies)

Zoe Merod (Art History)


Congratulations again to all award-winners, nominees, and inductees. Please join us in celebrating the accomplishments of these outstanding students, faculty and staff. For more information about Phi Kappa Phi and the IC chapter, please visit:

Individuals with disabilities requiring accommodations should contact Rowan Larkin at We ask that requests for accommodations be made as soon as possible.