intercom home  |  advanced search  |  about intercom  |  alerts  |  faq  |  help  |  rss  

user functions

Log into intercom now

Current Ithaca College community members may contribute stories and comments as well as view additional topics by logging in.

Reset My Password



Sign up to receive a summary of Intercom headlines via e-mail three times a week.

The Faculty Development Committee and the Office of the Provost announce the recipients of the 2011/2012 Faculty Excellence Awards.

The awards honor five faculty members who demonstrated excellence in teaching, scholarship, and service. The recipients are:

·         Changhee Chun, Associate Professor, Cinema, Photography, and Media Arts

·         Jason Hamilton, Associate Professor, Environmental Studies and Sciences

·         Eleanor Henderson, Assistant Professor, Writing                 

·         Stephen Peterson, Professor, Music   

·         Stephen Sweet, Associate Professor, Sociology

More details on these outstanding faculty members will be forthcoming on the Center for Faculty Excellence website.

Ithaca College can be proud to have so many excellent faculty – congratulations to all of this year’s nominees.

  2011/2012 Faculty Excellence Awards | 2 Comments |
The following comments are the opinions of the individuals who posted them. They do not necessarily represent the position of Intercom or Ithaca College, and the editors reserve the right to monitor and delete comments that violate College policies.
Refresh view
  2011/2012 Faculty Excellence Awards Comment from mdifrancesco on 04/20/12
Congratulations to you all! Such good news!
  2011/2012 Faculty Excellence Awards Comment from cmichael on 04/23/12