TaskStream ePortfolio & Assessments

Faculty

All faculty have Taskstream accounts but will probably only use TaskStream if involved with a department, course or program that is using TaskStream for structured portfolios and programmatic assessment. Faculty enrolled in a DRF are given the "evaluator" role by default. Evaluators assess student submissions typically using a rubric. Faculty can not create Directed Response Folios (DRFs) or DRF programs.

Faculty can also create personal portfolios in Taskstream. 

Faculty do not have the "author" role in Taskstream which means they can not experience TaskStream as a student does. ITS offers TaskStream training and will enroll faculty in a training course if needed; contact Tony Tabone, atabone@ithaca.edu.

Interested in Using TaskStream for Program Assessment?

If you are interested in using TaskStream for program assessment, consider these things:

  • Who is being assessed?
  • What are assessment standards?
  • Who will create and maintain the rubrics?
  • How will the students be evaluated?
  • When will the students be evaluated?

If you are not sure whether or not TaskStream is the best tool, contact Marilyn Dispensa, Instructional Technology Coordinator, Information Technology Services, mdispensa@ithaca.edu

To request access to create a DRF contact Danette Johnson,. Associate Provost, djohnson@ithaca.edu.

TaskStream Coordinators

Many academic programs use TaskStream for assessment. The assessments use directed response folios (DRFs). The DRFs are administered by TaskStream Coordinators. TaskStream Coordinators are responsible for:

  1. Creating the DRF structure that contains assignments to be evaluated.
  2. Associating the assignments with an evaluation method.
  3. Managing student (author) and faculty (reviewer/evaluator) access to the DRF.

The TaskStream Coordinators are the primary contacts for questions related to the DRF structure and enrollment. The TaskStream Coordinators are:

Academic Writing Mary Lourdes Silva Assistant Professor

msilva@ithaca.edu 

607-274-1865
EdTPA Emily Hess Field Experience Coordinator

ehess@ithaca.edu

607-274-7356
Education Mai An Rumney NCATE Accreditation Coordinator

mrumney@ithaca.edu

607-274-5163
Honors David Flanagan Assistant Professor

flanagan@ithaca.edu

607-274-1356
ICC Danette Johnson Assistant Provost and Director of the Core Curriculum

djohnson@ithaca.edu

607-274-5170
Student Employment Danette Johnson Assistant Professor and Director of the Core Curriculum

djohnson@ithaca.edu

607-274-5170