News Releases

Ithaca College Board of Trustees Grants Tenure, Promotion and Emeritus Status

ITHACA, NY — At its February meeting, the Ithaca College Board of Trustees granted emeritus status to 8 retired faculty members and awarded promotions and tenure to 15 current faculty members.

Awarded tenure and promoted from assistant to associate professor were Daniel Breen, Department of English; Paul Geisler, Department of Exercise and Sport Sciences; Jason Freitag and Michael Smith, Department of History; Aaron Weinberg, Department of Mathematics; Annette Levine, Department of Modern Languages and Literatures; Pablo Cohen and Nicholas Walker, Department of Performance Studies; Craig Duncan and Rachel Wagner, Department of Philosophy and Religion; Matthew Sullivan, Department of Physics; John Scott, Department of Television-Radio; and Colin Stewart, Steve TenEyck and Don Tindall, Department of Theatre Arts.

The following retired faculty members were named professor emeritus:

Department of Biology
Vicki Cameron, retired 2009 (Charles A. Dana Professor Emerita)

Department of English
Charles Grace, retired 1995

Department of Modern Languages and Literatures
Douglas Armstrong, retired 1995
Françoise Gebhart, retired 1996
Anne Rodda, retired 2000

Department of Performance Studies
Stephen Brown, retired 2009

Department of Music Theory, History, and Composition (and School of Music Dean)
Arthur Ostrander, retired 2008

Department of Psychology
George Schuler, retired 2001