NYSACAC Conference Recognition Awards

In honor of their devoted work to the fields of college and admission counseling, NYSACAC today gave their 2012 Annual Conference Recognition Awards to four individuals who have inspired their colleagues and their students, and have shown a dedication to the NYSACAC organization through years of service and leadership.

Congratulations to all our award recipients:

Distinguished Service Award: High School Counselor of the Year

Jane Mathias
Director of Guidance, Nardin Academy

Distinguished Service Award: College Counselor of the Year

Denny Nicholson
Dean of Admission, LeMoyne College

Human Relations Award

Chris Farmer
Director of College Counseling, Young Women's Leadership School of East Harlem

President's Award

Susan Cohen Davidson
The Cooper Union

Click here for a slideshow of photos from this event

2012 NYSACAC Recognition Award Winners

Our 2012 NYSACAC Recognition Award winners and presenters.

View photos of the awards event.