News



Residence Halls and Circle Apartments: Dates of Interest

It is very important that students and parents make travel plans that correspond with the residence hall openings and closings.  When the residence halls are closed they are not staffed and students are not permitted to remain in the buildings.  Students who need to stay late or arrive early will need to make arrangements to stay at a local hotel or with friends who live off-campus or in one of our break housing areas.

Opening and Closing Schedule 2012 - 2013

  • Circle Apartment Opening: 9:00 a.m., Sunday, August 19, 2012
  • Fall Semester Opening: 9:00 a.m., Sunday, August 26, 2012
  • Thanksgiving Break Closing: 12:00 noon, Saturday, November 17, 2012
  • Thanksgiving Break Opening: 12:00 noon, Sunday, November 25, 2012
  • Fall Semester Closing: 3:00 p.m., Saturday, December 22, 2012
  • Spring Semester Opening: 9:00 a.m., Saturday, January 19, 2013
  • Spring Break Closing: 12:00 noon, Saturday, March 9, 2013
  • Spring Break Opening: 12:00 noon, Sunday, March 26, 2013
  • Spring Semester Closing: 3:00 p.m., Saturday, May 11, 2013
  • Closing for Students with Monday Finals: 12:00 noon, Tuesday, May 14, 2013
  • Commencement Closing: 12:00 noon, Monday, May 20, 2013 
  • Circle Apartment Closing: 5:00 p.m., Sunday, July 8, 2013

 



0 Comments