Title

Move-Out Resources

Area Office Support

Staff will be available if you are locked out or have lost your ID card.  Please contact the office for assistance.

Terraces and Towers Area Office Tel: (607) 274-3300

  • Serves students living in the Terraces and Towers.
  • Hours starting Monday, June 8, 2020: 8:00 a.m.-9:00 p.m. on all move out dates

Quads, Emerson and Garden Apartment Area Office Tel: (607) 274-1095

  • Serves students living in the Quads, Emerson and Garden Apartments.
  • Hours starting Monday, June 8, 2020: 8:00 a.m.-9:00 p.m. on all move out dates

Circles Office | Circles Community Building | Tel: (607) 274-1474

  • Serves students living in the Circle Apartments.
  • Hours starting Monday, June 8, 2020: 8:00 a.m.-8:00 p.m. on all move out dates

Items to Return and/or Retrieve in the Academic Buildings

If students need to return items to Ithaca College or if they need to retrieve items from Ithaca College, the Health and Safety Advisory Board, in conjunction with the departments below, has created a guide to support that need. You can find the contact person in each area below. Details of the item retrieval or drop off plans for each area can be found here.

Cerrache/School of Humanities & Sciences (excluding Theatre) Amy O'Dowd aodowd@ithaca.edu
Dillingham Center/Department of Theatre Arts Mary Scheidegger scheideg@ithaca.edu
Dining Services Reginald Briggs rbriggs@ithaca.edu
Health Science and Human Performance (HSHP) John Sigg sigg@ithaca.edu
Intercollegiate Athletics Sean Fitzmaurice
Eriennne Roberts
Sean Reilley
sfitzmaurice@ithaca.edu
eroberts1@ithaca.edu
sreilley@ithaca.edu
Library iclibrary@ithaca.edu iclibrary@ithaca.edu
Technical Operations (PPECS) Christian deBrigard
Ryan Berryann
cdebrig1@ithaca.edu
rberryann@ithaca.edu
Recreational Sports Brad Buchanan
Sean Reilley
bbuchana@ithaca.edu
sreilley@ithaca.edu
School of Business Maria Haner
Candace Edwards
mhaner@ithaca.edu
cedward1@ithaca.edu
School of Music Becky Jordan
Neil Adams
Erik Kibelsbeck    
rjordan@ithaca.edu
nadams@ithaca.edu
ekibelsbeck@ithaca.edu
Student Accessibility Services Ian Moore imoore@ithaca.edu

Move-Out Safety

Our Residence Life and Ithaca College staff are committed to supporting students throughout their move out process.  Additional precautionary measures will need to be taken as we continue to confront this unprecedented challenge. With a commitment to safety, we ask that you adhere to the following: 

Increased Student Self-Monitoring & Prevention Responsibilities

It is critical to stay home when feeling ill. You and your helper must be free of ANY symptoms of COVID-19 to be eligible to come to campus. Symptoms may appear 2-14 days after exposure to the virus and range from mild to severe. Current symptoms to screen for include: 

  • Fever
  • Chills
  • Cough
  • Fatigue
  • Diarrhea
  • Headache
  • Sore throat
  • Muscle pain
  • Nausea/Vomiting
  • New loss of taste or smell
  • Repeated shaking with chills
  • Runny nose or new sinus congestion
  • Shortness of breath or difficulty breathing

Other less common symptoms include gastrointestinal symptoms like nausea, vomiting, or diarrhea.

Safety Precautions while visiting campus

If moving forward with an in-person move-out, everyone must adhere to the following safety precautions while visiting campus:

  • avoid drinking fountains
  • avoid using restrooms, if at all possible
  • minimize time spent in shared public spaces
  • wear a mask or face covering during your visit (masks are available in the main lobby of each residence hall, if you don’t have your own)
  • wash your hands often with soap and water for at least 20 seconds
  • maintain a safe social distance, a minimum of six feet, if you encounter another person
  • wear a mask or face covering when using an elevator and avoid touching the buttons with bare fingers
  • use hand sanitizer before and after entering and leaving the building (please bring your own hand sanitizer)

Resources

If you are experiencing any symptoms which might indicate COVID-19, please stay home and reschedule your time slot to move out using the Housing Portal. Symptomatic students living outside of the Ithaca area should also contact their primary home care provider for guidance. Those students living on campus who may become symptomatic should contact the Hammond Health Center for guidance at 607-274-3177. In an emergency call 911, or call the Ithaca College Public Safety at (607) 274-3333.