Meet the Staff in FYRE

There are a number of staff in FYRE who are available to answer your questions, assist you with navigating college resources, and to help provide an enjoyable first-year experience.

Assistant Director for Residential Education
The Assistant Director for Residential Education is a full-time staff member who works in the Residential Life Central Office (East Tower) and provides leadership for the entire FYRE Program.

Resident Assistants (RAs)
You will find an RA on every floor/wing in the FYRE Program.  RAs are returning student leaders who are available to answer your questions and point you in the direction of important campus resources.  RAs sponsor a variety of social activities to help promote a strong community.

Residence Director (RD)
The RD is a full-time professional staff member who lives in the residence halls and supervises the RA staff team. The RD is a resource who is available for your questions and personal/academic support.

FYRE Associate
FYRE Associates are Ithaca College Faculty or Staff members who are selected to work with students as part of the First-Year Residential Experience (FYRE).  FYRE Associates are responsible for a cohort of first-year students based on Residence Hall cluster and theme; there are 50 FYRE Associates working with first-year students living in FYRE buildings this academic year.

As part of the Integrated Core Curriculum (ICC), there are six ICC themes that a FYRE Associate might lead: (1) Identities (TIDE); (2) Inquiry, Imagination, & Innovation (TIII); (3) Mind, Body, Spirit (TMBS); (4) Quest for a Sustainable Future (TQSF); (5) A World of Systems (TWOS); and, (6) Power and Justice (TPJ).  Each FYRE Associate works within these themes to plan at least six programs a year and hosts learning opportunities within the Residence Halls for students in their group.  FYRE Associates are integral players to FYRE’s Academic Connections program; they provide complimentary learning to the theme exploration that occurs in a student’s Ithaca Seminar class.
 
Here is a list of this year's FYRE Associates:

EAST TOWER
2nd & 3rd Floors -- Lis Chabot, lchabot@ithaca.edu
4th & 5th Floors -- Sarah Grunberg, sgrunbe1@ithaca.edu
6th & 7th Floors -- Laura Campbell, lcampbell@ithaca.edu
8th & 9th Floors -- Sam Stafford, sstafford@ithaca.edu
10th & 11th Floors -- Jessye Cohen-Filipic, jcohenfilipic@ithaca.edu
12th & 13th Floors -- Leslie D'Arcy, ldarcy@ithaca.edu

WEST TOWER
2nd & 3rd Floors -- Andrew Kosinuk, akosinuk@ithaca.edu
4th & 5th Floors -- Derek Adams, dadams@ithaca.edu
10th & 11th Floors -- Valerie Foster Githinji, vgithinji@ithaca.edu
12th & 13th Floors -- Ron Trunzo, rtrunzo@ithaca.edu

BOOTHROYD, ROWLAND, TALLCOTT
Boothroyd 1st Floor -- Paula Perna, pperna@ithaca.edu
Boothroyd 2nd Floor -- Theresa Radley, tradley@ithaca.edu
Rowland Basement -- Sean Reilley, sreilley@ithaca.edu
Tallcott 1st Floor -- Maura Donovan, mdonovan@ithaca.edu
Tallcott 2nd Floor -- Brendan Murday, bmurday@ithaca.edu
Tallcott 3rd Floor -- Annette Levine, alevine@ithaca.edu

HOOD, HILLIARD, HOLMES
Hood 1st Floor -- Brad Buchanan, bbuchana@ithaca.edu
Hood 2nd Floor -- Claudia Ayers, cayers@ithaca.edu
Hood 3rd Floor -- Te-Wen Lo, tlo@ithaca.edu
Hilliard 1st Floor -- Sarah DiNardo, sdinardo@ithaca.edu
Hilliard 2nd Floor -- Dawn Kline, dkline@ithaca.edu
Hilliard 3rd Floor -- Jennifer Muller, jlmuller@ithaca.edu
Holmes 1st Floor -- Sybil Conrad, sconrad@ithaca.edu
Holmes 2nd Floor -- Evgenia Ilieva, eilieva@ithaca.edu
Holmes 3rd Floor -- Deb King, dking@ithaca.edu

LANDON, BOGART, CLARKE
Landon Basement -- Dave Prunty, dgprunty@ithaca.edu
Landon 1st Floor -- John Fracchia, jfracchia@ithaca.edu
Landon 2nd Floor -- Dave Gondek, dgondek@ithaca.edu
Bogart Basement & 1st Floor -- Radio Cremata, rcremata@ithaca.edu
Bogart 2nd Floor -- Brian Delaney, bdelaney@ithaca.edu
Bogart 3rd Floor -- Ryan DeLany, rdelany@ithaca.edu
Clarke 1st Floor -- Lynne Pierce, lpierce@ithaca.edu
Clarke 2nd Floor -- Randy DeVett-McKeon, rdevettmckeon@ithaca.edu
Clarke 3rd Floor -- Tatiana Patrone, tpatrone@ithaca.edu

EASTMAN, LYON
Eastman 1st Floor -- Emily Hess, ehess@ithaca.edu
Eastman 2nd Floor -- Ozge Girit Heck, oheck@ithaca.edu
Eastman 3rd Floor -- Nancy Menning, nmenning@ithaca.edu
Lyon 1st Floor -- Bob Sullivan, rsulliva@ithaca.edu
Lyon 2nd Floor -- Christopher House, chouse@ithaca.edu
Lyon 3rd Floor -- Michael Smith, mismith@ithaca.edu

TERRACES 1 & 2
Terrace 1, 3rd Floor -- Rachel Kaufman, rkaufman@ithaca.edu
TBD -- Leah Richards, lrichards@ithaca.edu
 

If you are interested in becoming a FYRE Associate, are a first-year student with questions about your FYRE Associate, or have other questions about this topic, please contact Dr. Jacqueline Robilotta, Assistant Director for Residential Education, at jrobilotta@ithaca.edu.

If you have more questions about the First-Year Residential Experience program, you may contact us at fyre@ithaca.edu, or through one of the following staff members.  You may reach our office at 607-274-3141.