Spring 2018 Information

Welcome to the Spring 2018 ICLA Information page!

A mandatory orientation session for Spring 2018 students will be held on the Ithaca College campus on October 8, 2017 at 7pm in the Park Auditorium.

You can also join our Spring facebook group here: facebook.com/groups/iclaspring2018.

If you have any questions, please contact us at (323) 851-6199 or at iclaprogram.spring2018@gmail.com.

HOUSING APPLICATIONS—DUE WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 11

Please complete the Housing Application online by Wednesday, October 11. It can be found in the left column menu or by clicking here: HOUSING APPLICATION

REGISTRATION FOR SPRING 2018 LOS ANGELES CLASSES
You will be registering for your Spring 2018 courses on the same day you would register if you were taking classes on the home campus. Further details on Spring 2018 courses will be distributed at the orientation session.

INTERNSHIPS

You should begin to search for an internship using our database, which is located on our home page, www.ithaca.edu/la. Click on "Internships" in the left column. Click on "Internship Database" (use your Netpass Username and Password to get into the database). You should also check career/jobs pages of studios and companies that you are interested in. It doesn't hurt to start researching internships now as some sites take early applications.

If you are offered an internship at any time, you must get permission before accepting it. Dr. Stephen Tropiano will be serving as your faculty adviser for the present time, so it is important that you contact him by e-mail at iclaprogram.spring2018@gmail.com or by phone at (323) 851-6199 before committing to an internship.

If the internship requires a letter of proof that you will be registered as a full-time student and earning credit for your internship, click on “INTERNSHIPS” and then click on “Credit Verification Request” to fill out the form and submit it electronically. We will then complete your credit verification request.

Calendar

Tuesday September 26 RA Applications are due
Sunday October 8 Mandatory Orientation, 7:00pm, Park Auditorium
Wednesday October 11 Housing Applications due
Friday December 8 Internship Search Logs due
Friday-Monday January 5-8 Housing opens; check-in continues through Monday, January 8
Sunday-Monday January 7-8 RA Training and Orientation (MANDATORY for RAs)
Tuesday January 9 Spring 2018 ICLA Orientation (MANDATORY)
Monday January 15 Martin Luther King Day (no classes; offices open)
Tuesday January 16 Classes and Internships begin
Monday-Friday March 12-16 Spring Break
Friday April 27 Classes and Internships end
Monday-Friday April 30-May 4 Final Exams
Sunday May 6 Housing ends at noon