Parking Policy Advisory Committee

The purpose of the Parking Policy Committee is to recommend policy related to the regulations of vehicular operation on campus including, but not restricted to, parking, speed regulations and registration. Committee members serve staggered 2 year terms. It shall provide counsel to the Office of Public Safety and Emergency Managementn in its enforcement of parking regulations. It will decide on all proposals for changes to the current parking policies. Minutes of meetings are shared with Faculty Council, Staff Council, the Student Government Association, and the Associate Provost for Student Life.

The committee reports to the Associate Provost for Student Life who also appoints the chairperson.

Parking Policy Advisory Committee Membership Committee Members 2016-2017 Term Ends Email
Chairperson appointed by the Associate Provost Student Life (or designee) Ernie McClatchie, Director Grounds and Transportation August 2019 emcclatchie@ithaca.edu
Student member, designated by the Student Government Association Jonathan Couce August 2018 jcouce@ithaca.edu
Student member, designated by the Student Government Association Taulant Gashi August 2019

tgashi@Ithaca.edu

Faculty member, designated by Faculty Council Matthew Klemm, Faculty Council Representative, Associate Professor, History August 2018 mklemm@ithaca.edu
Staff member, designated by Staff Council Alex Devers, Staff Council Representative, Residence Director August 2019 adevers@ithaca.edu
Student Affairs and Campus Life staff member appointed by the Associate Provost Student Life (or designee) Ron Trunzo, Associate Director, Residential Life/Judicial Affairs August 2019 rtrunzo@ithaca.edu
Office of Facilities member appointed by the Associate Vice President for Facilities Rebecca Evans, Campus Sustainability Coordinator August 2018 revans1@ithaca.edu
Director of Public Safety and Emergency Management or his/her designee (non-voting, ex-officio) Carl Cohen , Parking Services Supervisor (ex-officio) ex-officio ccohen2@ithaca.edu
Parking Services staff member (non-voting, ex-officio) Rotating Security Officer Assigned to Parking Services (ex-officio) ex-officio