Honors Faculty Resources

The Honors Program Faculty

When the Honors Steering Committee accepts a proposal for an honors seminar, the faculty member who has proposed the seminar becomes a member of the Ithaca College honors faculty. The honors faculty meets on a regular basis to discuss the program and to engage in special faculty development activities. The bylaws of the Ithaca College Honors Faculty are found on the sidebar.

The Honors Steering Committee

General authority for decisions regarding the honors program rests with the Honors Steering Committee. The Honors Steering Committee is selected in such a way as to represent a wide variety of academic areas and programs. The current members are:

  • Alicia Swords— Director, Ithaca College Honors Program
  • Jonathan Ablard (May 2021)
  • Laura Amoriello (May 2020)
  • Stewart Auyash (May 2021)
  • Jessye Cohen Filipic - Assistant Director
  • Brooks Miner (May 2019)
  • Ahmad Boyd - Residential Director for Lyon Hall
  • Rachel Wagner (May 2019)
  • Ian Woods (May 2020)
  • Patty Zimmerman (May 2020)

Honors Faculty Funding Request Form

Please use following link to request funding for a current Honors course. Please fill out each question. You will be notified by email to confirm whether your request has been approved.
If you have any questions, please contact us at honors@ithaca.edu or at 607-274-7784.