2013 Department of Recreation and Leisure Studies Senior Reception and Rho Phi Lambda Induction

On April 26th, 2013 the Department of Recreation and Leisure Studies celebrated the graduating seniors, award winners, and Rho Phi Lambda inductees.

Rho Phi Lambda is the national honorary for recreation, park and leisure services. The inductees are as follows: Kody Crawford, Erin Gordon, and Cristopher Ramirez. Our new members were inducted by Gina White, president, Mary Orsaio, vice president, Devin Shea, treasurer, and Alyana Pomerantz, secretary. The ceremony included a verbal contract made to the honorary, a symbolic candle lighting, and congratulations to our new inductees.

All students received a superlative award that was created and voted on by the current senior class. A select few students also won departmental awards, which are as follows:

Dean's Award - Katelyn Power and Erika Feldman

Academic Excellence Award - Gina White

Leadership Award - Gina White

Professional Development Award - Alexandra Jamison

Service Award - Alyana Pomerantz

Chair's Award - Taylor Allen

Sarah Rich Award and Scholarship - Devin Shea

Saverio Montanino Award - Lauren Linares, Ben Lotstein, and Anthony Perrotti

We extend many thanks and congratulations to our graduating senior class, award winners, and Rho Phi Lambda inductees once again! We will miss you seniors, but we can't wait to see you succeed. Here is a link to a presentation summarizing the memories of the 2013 Recreation and Leisure Studies Spring Reception:


School of Health Sciences and Human Performance  ·  Ithaca College  ·  Ithaca, NY 14850  ·  (607) 274-3237  ·  Full Directory Listing