Bardaglio, Fonder, and Mulugetta Inducted in Phi Kappa Phi


Contributed by Deborah Emnett

Phi Kappa Phi held its annual fall awards and induction ceremony on Friday, November 12.

Provost Peter Bardaglio and faculty members Mark Fonder (music) and Abraham Mulugetta (business) were inducted into the Ithaca College chapter of Phi Kappa Phi.

The PKP Presidential Awards were also presented at the ceremony. Named after distinguished Ithaca College faculty members who are past presidents of Phi Kappa Phi, these awards are made to students achieving the highest level of academic performance combined with exceptional depth and breadth of interest and outstanding community service. The following students were presented with PKP Presidential Awards:

  • Barbara Bujak -- John Bernard Scholar
  • Kristen Ryczak -- John Harcourt Scholar
  • Sara Barasch -- Shirley Hockett Scholar
  • Syrena Shirley- Raquib Zaman Scholar
  • In addition, four students were awarded certificates of recognition: Jaime Foster, Christopher Staub, Anne Walters, and Janet Williams.

    Contributed by Deborah Emnett, Secretary of IC PKP