2010/2011 Faculty Excellence Awards


Contributed by Nancy Jacobson

The Faculty Development Committee and the Office of the Provost announce the recipients of the 2010/2011 Faculty Excellence Awards.

The awards honor five faculty members who demonstrated excellence in teaching, scholarship, and service. The recipients are:

·         Marina Caillaud, Associate Professor of Biology

·         Mead Loop, Associate Professor of Journalism and Documentary Studies

·         Jeffery Meyer, Assistant Professor of Performance

·         Gladys Varona-Lacey, Professor of Modern Languages and Literatures

·         Fred Wilcox,  Associate Professor of Writing

More details on these outstanding faculty members will be forthcoming on the Center for Faculty Excellence website.

Ithaca College can be proud to have so many excellent faculty - congratulations to all of this year’s nominees.