James J. Whalen Academic Symposium

Whalen Symposium Steering Committee Members - AY 2016-17

Rumit Kakar Singh,Co-Chair, Assistant Professor
Department of Physical Therapy

Kimberly Wilkinson, Co-Chair, Assistant Professor
Department of Occupational Therapy

Elizabeth Bergman, Associate Professor
Department of Gerontology

Marie Blouin, Assistant Professor
Department of Accounting

Chrystyna Dail, Assistant Professor
Department of Theatre Arts

Lisa Farman, Assistant Professor
Department of Strategic Communication

Anna Gardner, Student Representative
Sponsored Research

Cristina Gomez, Assistant Professor
Department of Mathematics

Doreen Hettich-Atkins, Sr, Assistant to
Sr. Associate Vice President
Student Affairs/Campus Life

Abby Juda, Librarian
Social Sciences

Deborah King, Professor
Department of Exercise & Sport Sciences

Wade Pickren, PhD
Director, Sponsored Research

Nathan Prestopnik, Assistant Professor
Department of Computer Science

David Prunty, Executive Director
Auxilliary Services

Yvonne Rogalski, Asociate Professor
Department of Speech Language Pathology & Audiology

Kelly Stern, Marketing Communications Manager
Office of Marketing Communications

Robert Sullivan, Associate Professor
Department of Communication Studies

MayAnn Taylor, Coordinator
Sponsored Research 

Stephanie St. John, Coordinator
Office of the Provost


Center for the Study of Culture, Race, and Ethnicity

School of Music