The Board of Trustees is the governing body and chartered legal entity for Ithaca College.  The board is primarily responsible for the articulation of general educational policies and academic goals, as well as for ensuring the financial means to meet the current and future educational mission of the institution.  The board retains final institutional authority to grant all degrees awarded by the College, upon the recommendation of the faculty and president.  While maintaining a general overview, the board entrusts the president with the authority and responsibility for the College’s educational and managerial affairs.

Representing the highest level of service to the College, the Board of Trustees comprises over two dozen dedicated alumni and friends.  Meeting formally as a group three times per year (with regular communication between meetings), the board incorporates the following standing committees: Audit, Buildings and Grounds, Educational Affairs, Enrollment and Communications, Executive, Finance, Governance, Institutional Advancement, Investment, and Compensation/Assessment..  The Board can be reached at


        Ithaca College Board of Trustees

                           Thomas H. Grape, Chair
                         David H. Lissy, Vice Chair
                     Thomas R. Rochon, President

Christy B. Agnese
David J. Bachrach
Michael A. Battle
Michael E. Buck
Michael J. Conover
Mark N. Dicker
Thad J. Fortin
David A. Giannotti
Adelaide P. Gomer
Ciara V. Lucas
Elliot Mayrock
Stephen C. McCluski
Kristin R. Muenzen
James W. Nolan, Jr.
Susan D. Pervi
Kenneth D. Pollinger
Lisa B. Puntillo
Arrien L. C. Schiltkamp
G. Gabrielle Starr
Douglas M. Weisman
Kurt J. Wolfgruber