2009-10 Concert Season

Sunday, September 20, 7 PM, Hockett Recital Hall
Monday, September 21, 7 PM, Hockett Recital Hall

Mozart: Serenade No.12, K.388 (384a), C minor
Britten: Serenade for Tenor, Horn & Strings, op.31
David Parks, tenor & Alex Shuhan, horn

Friday, October 9, 8:15 PM, Ford Hall
Shostakovich: Chamber Symphony, op.110a (Kammersinfonie) in C minor
Haydn: Symphony No.103, E-flat major (Drum Roll)

Wednesday, November 18, 8:15, Ford Hall
Beethoven: Egmont: Overture
Stravinsky: Concerto in E-flat (Dumbarton Oaks)
Schnittke: Moz-Art à la Haydn
Susan Waterbury & Nicholas DiEugenio, violin soloists
Kodály: Dances of Galanta (Galántai táncok)

Cornell Haydn Festival, Barnes Hall, Cornell
Haydn: Symphony No.103, E-flat major (Drum Roll)

Friday, February 26; Sunday, February 28 (matinee); Tuesday, March 2; Thursday, March 4; and Saturday, March 6, Hoerner Theatre
Rachel Portman: Just The Little Prince
Brian DeMaris, conductor

Monday, April 5, 2010, 8:15, Jesse Livingston Graduate Recital, Ford Hall
Ives:  The Unanswered Question
Copland: Appalachian Spring

Friday, April 30, 2010, 8:15, Ford Hall
Mozart: Le nozze di Figaro, K.492: Overture
Mozart: Piano Concerto, No 17, K. 453, G major
Malcom Bilson, fortepiano
Beethoven: Symphony No.4, op.60, B-flat major


 

School of Music  ·  3322 Whalen Center  ·  Ithaca College  ·  Ithaca, NY 14850  ·  (607) 274-3171  ·  Full Directory Listing